Member ID 2132690

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Gizem

City/State İstanbul/

Country Turkey

Start May 2022 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Turkish (Native)

Last action 04 Apr 2022

Would you like to contact Gizem?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My age is 32 years. I am of Turkish origin. I am currently residing in İstanbul/Turkey with my parents.

If I may, please tell you a little bit about myself: I graduated from Istanbul University, the most established university in Turkey, with a degree in Economics. Then I got a master's degree in economics. I wrote my thesis in Europe in the Czech Republic. I stayed there for six months.

During my school years, I volunteered in a variety of organizations. All these organizations were about to children's health, school educations and etc. Here, I learned a great deal about child education. These were lessons that would help children's psychology as well as their schoolwork. Working with children of various ages in these organizations has been an eye-opening experience for me. Working with children of many ages and socioeconomic backgrounds taught me how not to approach them. Being a part of a child's development is extremely meaningful to me as someone who adores children. That is why I enjoy and desire babysitting. Yes, I make more money, but believe me when I say that the spiritual bliss it brings me is indescribable. Being a second family to the children and families I care for and being able to make a difference in their lives means a lot more to me.

I've visited nearly 35 nations so far, ranging from America to Russia, Spain to the United Arab Emirates. I continue to do so whenever I have the opportunity. Aside from that, I am interested in outdoor activities. Puffy is the name of my cat. I love her and all animals so much!

I work professionally as a project manager in a multinational American company. For a brief period of time, I also worked in Dubai. Then I returned to my country. I wish to work overseas to strengthen my foreign language skills as well as acquire exposure to different cultures. I also understand that the opportunities abroad will be better for me and will provide me with experiences that I will not be able to gain in my home country.

Below is a list of my childcare experience:

-I looked after a six-year-old boy who had a gluten allergy. With the nutrition program I designed for him, I kept a close eye on his health issues.
- I looked after a very hyperactive 3 year old boy, from the age of one to three years old. He was an abrasive child. I learned how to approach such children from the pedology books and research I read during this time period. It's been a fantastic experience for me.
-I took care of many processes while working with Melisa 9 years old, an asthma patient, from washing her clothes without perfume to monitoring her medication, from airing her room to doctor appointments.
More ⇩

Experience

I believe in myself and my abilities. I consider taking care of kids to be a hobby rather than a source of income. That is why I enjoy looking at children so much.
I have cared for the children of four different families up until today. During this time, I read a lot of pedology books and worked on myself. With their references, the families I looked after recommended me to other families. It's about me succeeding and my family seeing it.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Project Manager

Education College

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 8 Year/s

Sports  Swimming, table tennis

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems -

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Sweden, Switzerland, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date May 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.