Member ID 2529390

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Merve

City/State İstanbul/

Country Turkey

Start Mar 2023 - Dec 2024

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Turkish (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Merve?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, my dear host family

I'm Merve, 25 years old. I live in Istanbul. I was born on 02.10.1997 in Istanbul. I graduated from Kocaeli University Faculty of Law in 2019. I have been a lawyer for 3 years. I have a large family and many younger cousins. I have spent lots of time with my younger cousins since I was a kid. I witnessed the infancy of many cousins. Playing with a child, feeding them, bringing them to sleep, and communicating with them is child's play for me. I also worked part-time as a play sister during my university education. Dressed as a clown, I looked at 10-15 children. So, I have a lot of knowledge and experience in childcare. I love reading books, going to theaters and concerts, swimming, playing sports, meeting friends, and dancing. I also danced lindy hop for a short time. One of my favorite activities is making desserts. I love children very much and your possible interest would make me happy. If we will agree with you, I am sure that both sides will be very happy.
More ⇩

Experience

I have too many cousins. That's why I've always taken care of my cousins ​​since I was a kid. At the same time, when I was a student, I worked part-time as a game sister.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Lawyer

Education University

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)
German: Elementary (A2)

Sports  pilates, fıtness, swimming,

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, Italy, Sweden & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 6-24 Months

Earliest starting date Mar 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a funny person. I enjoy life. I am as disciplined as I am funny. I try to do my best in everything I do. I have two brothers. Their names are murat and sefa. Murat is 27 years old, a physiotherapist and married. Sefa is 22 years old and a medical student. My mother is a housewife and my father works in a electronic sales firm. I live in Istanbul with my family. I am a law school graduate. I graduated from Koaceli University Faculty of Law in 2019. I have been a lawyer for 3 years. In my spare time, I swim, do pilates, read books, go to the movies and theater, meet my friends. I also love to cook and make desserts. Especially making desserts makes me feel very good. I also did a lindy hop dance for a while. The language I speak is Turkish.I know Kurdish very well. I know enough English to express myself. I just started studying German. I believe that I can reach the A1 level in a short time. Because I took german lessons in high school. I have never been abroad before. I would love to visit a different country. I would love to see different cultures and languages. This is the program I can do this most comfortably. Because I love to take care of children, it will be very good for me to get to know a different country while doing this. The reason why I want to come to Germany with this program is to learn new cultures and languages. In this process, I want to be able to speak German well and improve my English. My expectation from my host family is to complete this process with mutual respect and love. I would like to spend a peaceful year with the host family in the house I live in.