Member ID 2539431

Nationality Greek | More ⇩

Full name Dimitra

City/State Igoumenitsa/

Country Greece

Start Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Greek (Native)

Last action 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact Dimitra?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile visited by 16 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello I'm dimitra. I was married in America and lived there for the past 7 years I was working there as a special needs nanny under an agency called Levana Autism Support Center.
I loved to take care of kids and I do it as they are my own family. I'm interested in specia need care also as I took a lot of seminars in America and since I divorced I continued my education in Greece. I have my 10 years green card in USA so I will not be a problem if the family would like to continue working with me more than a year if we both matched. I encourage play time with the kids such as card games, coloring, puzzle, hide and seek board games etch. Also I love doing everyday activities such as visiting the park... ,Going at play towns,... the mall or washing the car and shopping so the kids can get familiar with everyday chores in a fun way. Also I love to keep the place clean even If I'm not required to clean I will give a helping hand. Hiking and being a nature is encouraging as well.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Therapist

Education College

Language Knowledge

Greek: Native Language, Since 7 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  Basketball

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Feb - 2021

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Ireland, USA, Greece & Jamaica

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My interests are music I love singing and I love to expand my knowledge on special need care.