Member ID 1315192

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Anna

City/State Illange/ Greater London

Country United Kingdom

Start May 2020 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (Native)

Last action 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile visited by 21 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello dear future family!

My name is Anna, I'm 18 years old, and I'm looking for a family who would like to welcome me as an AuPair for a unique cultural exchange!

I love the idea of generosity and sharing that an AuPair experience can offer, and I would love to have the chance to try it out for myself!
I'm a great traveller, I love meeting new people, discovering new cultures, new ways of life... And immersing myself in a family from another country seems to me ideal to achieve this goal.
I think that being an AuPair is a very rich experience in many fields (culturally, mentally, etc...), but especially in relation to the bonds I could create with the children, I love children, their creativity, their limitless imagination, I love spending time and playing with them. I have already had the chance to create magical bonds with children, during periods of babysitting, and especially during periods of volunteering around childhood, and I would love to recreate this kind of bond again as part of an Au pair experience.

I propose to take care of your little ones, to help out around the house (household chores, cooking), and to look after your pets, if any. I know how to take care of children and I can offer them creative and fun activities. Being a pretty good cook, I can offer them good French dishes. As a holder of a scientific baccalaureate I think I can support your children at school, also teach them English and French, lots of fun things!

I am fluent in French and English, I am learning Spanish and I have some basic knowledge of German, I am ready to come to a country where I don't know the language, provided that my new family is willing to teach me!
More ⇩

Experience

I have often babysat as a babysitter, I have also done several volunteer projects with children:
- volunteer English teacher in a primary school in Sri Lanka: I taught English to young children around creative and fun activities!
- volunteer in the paediatric wing of a hospital in Vietnam: I looked after children with mental and motor disabilities; I fed them, played with them and gave therapeutic massages for those with severe motor disabilities.
I also did a humanitarian trip to an orphanage in Vietnam, also with disabled children; I fed them, showered them, prepared them for their nap, and offered them creative and fun activities.
These different activities really trained me for early childhood, today I have a great sense of responsibility, and an infinite love for children.
I also worked in a hotel complex for several months, as a receptionist, waitress and cleaning lady, so I can assure you a very developed sense of relationships, and a meticulous approach to household chores.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of German (A1), Spanish (A1)

Sports  Yoga, athlétisme

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Peliciline et Augmentin (médicaments)

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date May 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.