Member ID 2134103

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Francesca

City/State Imola/ Emilia-Romagna

Country Italy

Start Sep 2022 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 3-5 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), German (C2), Spanish (B2), Dutch (B1), Italian (Native)

Last action 16 Apr 2022

Would you like to contact Francesca?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
I’m so looking forwards to meet you!
I’m Francesca, I’m 22 years old and I’m from a town close to Bologna, Italy.
I speak fluent English and German, I have a good level of Spanish and a medium level of Dutch.
I’m going to be an au-pair from September 2022 for 3-5 months.
I would describe myself as an open-minded, hard-working, easy going, dedicated and responsible person. I grew up in a big family, I have many previous work experience with kids (kindergarten intern, entretainer in summer camp, babysitting etc.) and I’ve studied abroad in three different countries.
I wanted to become an au-pair since high school and I promised to myself that I would do it after graduating university. It’s a dream come true for me. I hope I will be more of a friend and family member than a babysitter to your kids. I hope to create a long-lasting friendship and a lot of wonderful memories and that I will look back at my time as an au-pair with nostalgia and affection.
More ⇩

Experience

Being the eldest and given the big age difference between me and my brothers, it has always been a habit to help my parents.
Especially the little one, Nico, well he’s my baby. He was born when I was 12 and I consider myself his second mom. Back in high school I was in charge of picking him up from school, taking him to the sports camp and so on. He loves it when my best friend and I take him to the movies.
In 2016, I worked as volunteer entertainer for kids in my hometown. We had to organize games and activities for the children and help them with their homework. Most of them were immigrants, so we also taught them Italian. It was so much fun!
I also worked in a Kindergarten in Leipzig, Germany, for a few weeks in 2017. It was a place for 0-3 years old kids. I learned a lot from that experience and it just filled me with joy to be there to take care of babies and toddlers.
Also during my year in Germany I got to babysit a lot for my neighbours. I had this little girl named Laura who would always tell me stories and explain to me what she learned in school, and the boys, Otto and Theo, who made me play a lot of football in their backyard.

I wanted to become an au-pair since high-school, but I ended up directly to university and this idea just stayed in the back of my mind for more than 3 years. I just love kids.
Now that I’m graduating, I really want to have this experience during summer before I go back to academic life. I consider it a gift to myself from myself.

Italian aside, I’m fluent in English and German (certificated C2 level).
I have a pretty good level of Dutch, good enough for daily conversations and to talk to consumers at work in the Netherlands. I wouldn’t dare saying I’m fluent though.
I used to speak very good Spanish and I had a B2 level years ago, but it’s been a while and I never get the chance to practice it. I easily understand Spanish but I’m very shy when it comes to talking. I hope I get used to it again soon.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education University

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2)
German: Mastery (C2)
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2)
Dutch: Intermediate (B1)

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Belgium, Denmark, Greece, Spain & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 3-5 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.