Member ID 1351070

Tutor for English

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Molly

City/State Ipswich/ Suffolk

Country United Kingdom

Start May 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Dutch (B2), Afrikaans (B1), English (Native)

Last action 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile visited by 21 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Molly, but I am affectionately known as Mies (a nickname given by my Dutch family members). I am 18 years old and live in Suffolk, England, but I was born in South Africa and brought up between the UK and the Netherlands. Because of my multi-cultural upbringing, I am very fond of travelling, experiencing different cultures first hand and learning new languages. Because of this, I am have very few specific expectations from any potential host families. I do request, however, that I may have a room in which to say during the time I will be acting as au pair, and that we may be able to negotiate a shared payment of my travel expenses. I would also greatly appreciate if I would be able to spend a couple of days a week outside of the home so I am able to explore your country.

In return, you will find that I am a hard-working, warm, calm and gentle person that takes great enjoyment in taking care of children and helping to run a household. I am very comfortable meeting new people and find it easy settling into different lifestyles. Unfortunately, I am only currently available for the spring and summer months of 2020, as I will be starting a degree in English and History of Art at the University of Nottingham in September, but if you are looking for a short-term au pair I would very much like to be considered.
More ⇩

Experience

I have been very fortunate to have had a multicultural upbringing - I was born in South Africa, and am part Dutch and part English, with members of my family still residing in both of these countries. I speak English fluently as well as intermediate Dutch, and am currently in the process of learning French and Italian. I have travelled a lot throughout my life, so I am very independent and highly capable of travelling to and from different destinations and quickly become immersed in other cultures.

I have a significant amount of experience looking after children, and I am accustomed to being around them, as I have two young brothers (ages 2 and 5) whom I live with permanently. I am very comfortable taking care of children, as well as looking after a household during the week in order to make your life easier. I worked as an au pair for the first time between January and March of 2020, looking after two young boys in Selva Val Gardena, Italy. The parents consequentially referred to me as 'their favourite nanny they have ever had.' Although I have more experience looking after younger children, I would prefer to be working with children between the ages of 6-14 in the future, but I would still be perfectly happy to take care of babies and toddlers if necessary.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of French (A2), Italian (A1)

Sports  Swimming, ballet

Religion Other

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems Grapefruit allergy due to ongoing prescription for anti-anxiety medication.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date May 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects English

To students of age group Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.