Member ID 1583120

Nationality Venezuelan | More ⇩

Full name Amanda

City/State Isla de margarita/Nueva esparta

Country Venezuela

Start Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Spanish (Native)

Last action 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Amanda. I am 21 years old and live in Venezuela, Margarita island with my parents and 13 years brother. I actually go to the university and study accounting. But my biggest passion is the art.
I want to be an au pair because I love kids and I think they are truly angels, then the best place on earth I can be is surrounded by them, learning from them at the same time that they learn from me. And I will be happy to teach them all I can and help them with all they and their parents need. Also I think that the cultural exchange would be a great and unique experience for both of us. I love to travel and learn about the different cultures, languages, places and beautiful people in the world
I am sensitive and have empathy towards people, animals and all living beings. I have a great sense of justice. I am social, worker and collaborator, I like to motivate people to join and work together as a team.
I am proud to say that I grew up in a family full of emotional and moral values that made me who I am today, and those values are what I am going to project and show wherever I go.
Family, for you I am a blank book I am willing to learn and help you. And make this a great experience
More ⇩

Experience

I have always been involved with children. Actually my mother's family is very big so we were a lot of children living in a house. Since I was a little girl I had to help my grandmother and aunts taking care of my younger cousins. When I was 8 years old my brother was born. I helped my parents to take care of him too
Often I work as a babysitter for my neighbors' children, but almost all my experience I have learned taking care of the children from my maternal family
I have volunteered for children many times and I think I'm going to keep doing it every time I can. Here in my country there are many children living in poor conditions, even living on the streets. So I have decided to be a helper for these unprotected children. Some of the things I have done for them are giving them food, clothes, celebrating with them festivities such as christmas or carnival, paint their faces, teaching how to do some of my art like paint or draw, read them books among other things.
Also I have volunteered for hospital clown organizations here it calls "doctor yaso" wich means doctor clown. We dressed a clowns and visited the pediatrics area in the central hospital of Margarita island and just made those children smile, laugh and have a good time.
My purpose with this is to make this children happier, for a little moment make them to forget the reality that they face day by day.
I have never been an Au Pair before, but I'm so exited to start being a part of this
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Housewife

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Bicicleta, volleiball

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Ninguno

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2020

Latest starting date Nov 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.