Au Pair ID 1418487

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Sena

City/State Istanbul/Marmara

Country Turkey

Start Oct 2019 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Turkish (Native), English (C1)

Last action 19 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Sena . I was born in Hallein, Austria on November 10th, 1995. My family’s origin belongs to Turkey. After my pre-school education was completed in Austria, my family decided to return in Turkey and settle in Istanbul permanently. After our moving to Turkey, unfortunately, I could not find any way to improve my language skills of German. Thus, it sunk into oblivion. This is one of the issues that bothers me a lot. In addition to the sad past of my language skills of German, my English is in C1 level. And now, I started to learning German. I have no problem learning new languages. I graduated from the department of "Theater Criticism and Dramaturgy" at Istanbul University.

I have loved and experienced every aspect of art in my life. That's why I love to communicate with children through art. Therefore if I can be your Au Pair, me and child/children will strengthen our communication through art and honesty. We can sing, dance, draw and write. Besides, I can guarantee that we will spend time with each other in the most sincere and honest way.

Plus that if you have a pet, I don't have a problem with that. I love animals.
More ⇩

Experience

Since I was a little, it was always my job to keep an eye on the little children around me because I had great time with them.

In my junior year of the university, I began to work on drama with children aged 9 - 10 in a secondary school. I know that it can sometimes be a challenge being confronted with children lives and dealing with their questions but I did and can manage their questions. Motivating them to try out new things and learning about new understanding from children is a very educational experience for me. This experience is one of the most enjoyable experiences of my life. Also I went to course for certification program to be an official drama teacher for children and I finished 3 course out of 6 courses.

I want to become an Au Pair, because I discover that when I'm around with children, I'm the happiest person on earth and I enjoy manage their questions about everything. They teach me so much new things. I want to experience what is happening outside my country, outside my little world. I want to explore different cultures.

And most importantly, I want to spend time with children from different cultures and languages, and experience the process of teaching each other new things.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Theatre Critics and Dramaturg

Education University

Basic knowledge of German (A1)

Sports  Swimming, Tenis

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems NO.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Oct 2019

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.