Member ID 1631283

Nationality Turkish | More ⇩

Full name Sevda

City/State Istanbul/

Country Turkey

Start Oct 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Turkish (Native)

Last action 10 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Dear Family

Firstly, I would like to introduce myself to you. My name is Sevda and I am 37 years old. I was born on March 3th, in the biggest city of Turkey, called İstanbul.

My parents live in İstanbul. My father's name is Temel, he is sixty-one years old and working as a welder in a factory. My mother's name is Emine, she is sixty-two years old and she is a musician also she has three albums. I have one younger sister. Her name is Özlem, she is 34 years old and did study of economics and industrial relations specialists.

I studied primary and secondary school in İstanbul while I was living with my parents. I took a university exam and won Ondokuz Mayıs University in Samsun. I lived there for two years. I graduated from there as an electronic technician. In 2004, I won the DGS exam and I went to Marmara University, my field of study was electricity. I graduated from Marmara University as an electric teacher in 2007. I took pedagogical formation at the university and I believe that helped me to communicate with children. I was working at a factory as an assistant to an electrical engineer also I was going to an English course that is American Cultural Association Language Schools in 2008 and my level is upper-intermediate. I lost my job this year and decided to become an English teacher. I took a TESOL certificate from American Culture Language Schools this year. I'm an English teacher now and I can help kids to improve their English.
More ⇩

Experience

I was an au pair in North Carolina for 1 year. And that 1 year was the best year of my life. I took care of 4 kids, 3 months, 1-year old, 6 years old, and 8 years old. I did take care of 4 kids and did some housework. I was living with my family and was spending many hours with my kids. We were playing at home or going to a park or swimming pool together. My family was also taking me with them to their family holidays. I was doing my best to please my family and my kids. We were having such great times together. My family allowed me to use one of their cars. So, I was using it for going around, for grocery shopping, and for my kids. I was cleaning their rooms, doing laundry, their meals...etc.

And I am also interested in Korea and would love to become a nanny in Korea to experience another great joy of my life. I visited Korea last year in November and fell in love with Korea. If my age were under 30, I would like to be an au pair. But now, I can only be a nanny but I really believe that it does not change anything for me. Because I'll be there for helping you, spending time with your kids, and learning, teaching at the same time.

I want to be a nanny in Korea because I want to learn about Korean culture. I would like to make friends with different cultures of people. And I would like to improve my English and Korean as a nanny. Because I will have a great opportunity to practice my English and Korean skills. It will be a great pleasure for me to take care of your kids and to be a part of your family.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Basic knowledge of Korean (A2)

Sports  

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems I'm allergic to mushrooms...

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? No

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.