Member ID 2152246

Nationality Turkish, Georgian | More ⇩

Full name Aleyna

City/State Hilversum/

Country Netherlands

Start Dec 2022 - Jan 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Korean (B1), Turkish (Native)

Last action 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact Aleyna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

*Currently AuPair in Netherlands, looking for another host family starting from August 2023.*

Glad to meet you! I am Aleyna and I am twenty-two-year-old. I live in Istanbul, Turkey. Recently, I graduated from Istanbul University with a Bachelor's Degree in the major of American Studies. I do not only have good knowledge of the English language and literature but also of history, culture, psychology, and sociology. I believe that I am qualified enough to teach children and have a lot to share. I am a very extrovert person and passionate learner. Besides the Turkish and English language, I also speak Korean, Spanish, and Chinese. I worked as an English Teacher for a private institution and I taught English to preschool kids. I also worked as a Marketing and PR Assistant for an international company. I already have multicultural environment experience. I live in a small town with my family and I have a very close relationship with farm animals and nature. I have been raising a lovely husky named Yukine. I am good with pets and I have knowledge about their care. Some of my hobbies are handcrafting, reading, cooking, and traveling. I also love getting involved in volunteer activities. I think that being part of this Au Pair experience will be a fantastic opportunity to grow as a person, learn about new cultures, and live new moments with children.
More ⇩

Experience

I would love to learn about different cultures by experiencing them firsthand. It is one of the reasons why I would like to be an Au Pair, living with local people by learning their culture while sharing mine. I consider myself a disciplined person, and I have good chemistry with children. I have two little sisters and I have been taking care of my youngest sister since her birth. I would say that our relationship taught me a lot about child care.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession English Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Turkish: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)
Korean: Intermediate (B1)
Chinese: Beginner (A1)

Sports  Trekking, Yoga

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Denmark, Netherlands, Switzerland & Norway

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2022

Latest starting date Jan 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would like to keep being a part of Au Pair in different countries and learn more about different cultures, also sharing what I learned. In distant future, I would like to settle down and work as an English Teacher or continue my academic studies.