Member ID 1615163

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Consuelo

City/State Itapecerica da Serra/ São Paulo

Country Brazil

Start Oct 2020 - Jun 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

I'm so happy that you're here!

I'm a warm and lovely nanny with more than ten years of experience working with toddlers, children, and teens.
My greatest experience was when I embarked for the United States in 2018 to be an Au Pair in an American family, where I could learn a new culture, new customs, improve my English and have incredible experiences!
I took care of 3 lovely children (4, 8 and 10 years old).
In their routine, I drove every day for all kinds of activities, I did laundry, cooked meals, played with them, helped with homework and everything related to them. We had a wonderful time together and they really became my family too.

I decided to become an Au Pair because I am a trusted person with many experiences with all children of age, besides immerse myself in a new culture and, of course, learn a new language.
I love helping families ease their day-to-day stresses by making sure their little ones are cared for with lots of love and patience. Also, I love to help children learn and explore in a safe, warm, and joyful environment.

Outdoor activities, swimming, biking, going to the park, singing, reading stories, are some of my favorite activities.
I'm also an excellent, experienced and careful driver, I have a Drive License in Brazil and I had it in the USA too.
I know how to cook very well and I love it! "You're an amazing cooker!" my mom always says.

Currently, I live with my parents Conceicao and Odinio. I am an only child and my family fully supports my Au Pair dream! I studied Business Administration and I worked with Insurance business since I was a teenager. This is my professional area.

Regarding my interests abroad, I would very much like to study a new language besides English. Take a French or German course. Or I would also choose to take a course related to Economy, Foreign Trade or Business Administration. It depends on the options I have in the city where I will live. I am also open to suggestions and to know the courses that the Institution offers.
After the Au Pair, I intend to become a flight attendant or work in a multinational company.

Finally, I would describe myself as an open-minded, patient, responsible, mature and flexible person; my family and friends say that I am sweet and great company. I'm really excited to learn about more cultures, share a little bit of mine and help your kids grow and learn in a happy and healthy environment!

If you wish, I can send you the phone number of my old host mom as a reference. She will love to talk to you!

Thank you for reading my letter!
I’m available to talk anytime.

Regards,
Consuelo.
More ⇩

Experience

I volunteered at the church for eight years to care for children aged 3 to 12 and teach them music, recreational activities and Bible stories. I had to create teaching and recreational content.

I also took care of a 5 year old boy while his mother worked, I had to prepare breakfast, prepare lunch, help him with homework and piano lessons, take him to school and pick him up.
I also took care of a 1 year old child and teenagers.

My most recent experience ended last year when I was an au pair in the USA, where I took care of three adorable children aged 4, 8 and 10 years old. I had to wake them up every morning, make sure they brushed their teeth, prepare their breakfast, pack their bags, take them to school and pick them up, take them to other activities, accompany them when bathing, develop recreational activities, in addition to doing laundry, organizing rooms, closets and toys.
The most fun days were when I took them to the library to choose books to read during the week, when we went to the park to have a picnic and play ball, when we swam in the pool and when I took them to a water park.

When I became an au pair, I took a Pediatric First Aid course at the Cultural Care Agency Training School and an English course at the St. Charles Community College.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Language Certificate
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Administration

Education University

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Biking, riding and swimming

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Jun 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.