Member ID 1623391

Can engage the kids in the following activities Book Reading, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Songs & Poetry

Tutor for Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology, English

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Katarzyna

City/State Józefów/

Country Poland

Start Jul 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Russian (B1), Polish (Native)

Last action 1 days ago

Would you like to contact Katarzyna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
16
Profile visited by 16 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Polski
Dear Family,
My name is Kasia and I am 22 years old. I am a young, bright and energetic person. I learn fast and I like to take on new challenges. I always dreamt of going abroad and having live contact with a foreign language. There is no better way of learning than just being in a place where the foreign language is commonly used. Wishing to travel someday, I began making my plans in Poland in a way that would allow me to get as much experience as I can, so that I could use it later in the future. I live in the suburbs of Warsaw where I develop my passions, do sport activities and go to the movies or concerts. Everything I need I have got here, but I wish to travel and explore the world. I grew up in a warm and loving family, who taught me universal moral values, love, tolerance and faith in myself. I have an older brother with whom I have a close relationship. My brother is 3 years older, he is a law major and he is crazy about basketball. Although his dream is to own a restaurant. My dad is a lawyer and he’s been working in the same company for years now, still gaining new experience day by day. My mother is a manager at a training company, her position there is very important. I am very close with my family. We all share love and kindness with each other. We used to travel together a lot. We used to spend almost every vacation together. Now, due to the many responsibilities we have, it is impossible but we still meet for every holiday, enjoying our company and the time we spend together as a family. We used to go to the Polish mountains where we would go on hiking together. I remember that once we got lost and we had to look for a shelter for the night in the mountains. We still go back to that memory with smiles on our faces. We also have a cat, who became a part of our family. She’s been a family member for 10 years now.
I graduated from high school with good results and a hope to start good studies. I am currently a 2nd year student of midwifery at the Medical University of Warsaw. This major is the fulfillment of my dreams, because I participate in bringing children to the world. In the practical training I have contact with children, which gives me great joy and the opportunity to gain experience in looking after them.
I associate my professional future with work as a midwife in the delivery room. I would like to open my own birthing school. My dream is also to work at a school. Being with children brings me a lot of joy, I get to discover myself, I am never bored, and above all I have the feeling that I teach them to look at the world individually, to discover its virtues, to enjoy every smallest manifestation of life.
I think that the Au Pair program would be the best solution for me at the moment, because I could combine both the passion of discovering with the work I love and which brings me a lot of joy, which is taking care of children. A great advantage would also be the language learning opportunities, because mastering only the communicative level of it is insufficient for me, and language schools in Poland will not teach me the vocabulary that is used in the natural environment of a given language, among people who use it every day.
I am counting on the Au Pair program, which would be an opened window to the world for me and the next step on the path to self-development and education.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to meet very soon.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Polski
My adventure as a babysitter began with a love of work and playing with the youngest. At the beginning I was dealing with children of close friends. I did it mainly on a casual basis, when parents were leaving, during weekends and winter or summer vacation. Due to the large amount of free time, I decided to volunteer for an integration kindergarten. I had many duties there, but thanks to this I gained a lot of experience, mainly in organizing games and educational help. I have worked several times with a group of several people. I have always dealt with children between the ages of 2 and 11, that is, with pre-school and early-school children, in the most developmental period of their lives.
I believe that I have the necessary experience to take care of children every day. I am very responsible, I can organize many games, play with the kids. I think I am a creative person. I like to stimulate and develop children’s imagination through manual games that shape movement or coordination.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Midwife

Education University

Language Knowledge

Polish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
Spanish: Elementary (A2)
Russian: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Pływanie, crossfit, tenis, jogging, skateing

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nie

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Book Reading, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Songs & Poetry

Can teach subjects Mathematics, Chemistry, Biology, English

To students of age group Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17)

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.