Au Pair ID 1401720

Nationality Australian | More ⇩

Full name Courtney

City/State JAMESTOWN/ South Australia

Country Australia

Start Jan 2020 - Oct 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 23 Hours Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
75%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello, my name is Courtney and I am Australian. I recently completed year 12 and am interested in becoming an au pair. I turn 18 in April next year. I come from a country town in South Australia with a population of approximately 2000 people. It is a farming community situated around live-stock and grain farming. My family are farmers who also have a transport business. I have a younger brother, Jordan, who is 16-years-old.

I am going into my gap year, and aupairing would be perfect for me as I love children, traveling and am passionate about seeing new places and meeting new people. As an au pair, I am hoping to become a part of your family and give you the help you require throughout your week, and to become a valuable person in your children's lives. I am kind and considerate and like swimming, walking, art, design, board games, having fun and I am open to trying new activities too.
More ⇩

Experience

- I have worked abroad with school students in Cambodia for a 2-week placement, where I helped prepare and deliver English lessons for primary aged children. This was a very rewarding experience and the children and beautiful natured people of Cambodia touched me. I was interested in aupairing before this service trip but it certainly fueled my desire to travel more and work with children in my gap year.
- I have been a Junior swimming coach for a local club for 2 seasons which has been enjoyable and rewarding, especially watching the children's progress over the season.
-I have babysat for various families in our local town but not on a regular basis. I have been responsible for and cared for my younger cousin many times and we always have a lot of fun together.

Our school has a buddy reading program, which involves the senior students helping the younger students with their reading in a lesson each week. I enjoyed this program very much in my senior year, especially seeing the improvement of the child/children throughout the year.

I love children, playing, teaching them new things as it is so rewarding to see someone grow. I think it is important to promote kindness and honestly with children and would strive to make a positive difference to the children's lives and the family home.

My current childcare experience totals to around 100 hours.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of French (A1)

Sports  Swimming

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Oct 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.