Member ID 2526485

Nationality Czech | More ⇩

Full name Stela

City/State Jaroměř/

Country Czechia

Start Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Czech (Native)

Last action 13 days ago

Would you like to contact Stela?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Greetings,
my name is Stela and I am a student from the Czech Republic. I am applying for the Au Pair in 2023.
My field of study is PE and Czech native studies, however I am English enthusiast so I would like to improve my abilities as much as possible. I already have eight years of experience in teaching and tutoring finished by Bachelor exam in my field of study.
What I can offer is effective communication a creative lesson planning derived from previous experience. All my methods are supported by scientifical research. I consider myself as a reliable and creative person with strong experience in organisation of events, mainly children summer camps. Furthermore, last year I was a head leader of one summer camps with great success.
Regarding my language skills, I can communicate openly in English and I am also thrilled about meeting new people, more so from different countries. My passion is dancing, sports and travelling.
I am hoping you will considerate me in your choice. In my opinion, is Au pair programme a brilliant idea of how to connect people and exchange experience and ideologies.
More ⇩

Experience

I have experience with taking care of children. Not only from my family but also with other family´s children as a part time job. I also led a summer camp as a head supervison and last half a year I run a floorbal trainings as a coach for children at elementary school.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education College

Language Knowledge

Czech: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 12 Year/s

Sports  Dance, Zumba, floorball, basketball, voleyball, handball, tennis, kinball, netball, softball, branball, ringo, fresbee, ski, snowboard

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Malta

Preferred area Big City, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My passion is in teaching. I wanted to be a teacher since my youth. I studied pedagogical high school and my aim is to finish my master´s degree of pedagogy next academic year. I consider myself as a friendly person with a sense of humor who likes to try going out of her comfort zone.