Member ID 2534705

Nationality English | More ⇩

Full name Brianna

City/State Jessup/ Maryland

Country USA

Start Apr 2023 - Jun 2023

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 5 days ago

Would you like to contact Brianna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi! My name is Brianna~ I am 19 years old and two years out of high school. I have been finding myself in traveling (to Korea twice) and creating music. Becoming an Au Pair would broaden my understanding of how different people live daily lives in different countries. Though it is also a dream of mine to live long term outside of my home country, I also love to interact with kids. Having two siblings of my own that I have to take care of from time to time, I have some experience with day to day life of what kids like to do and the things they have to do (house chores, homework, etc.). I also love to help teach or play. I am all about making others comfortable:) Not only have I had experience with my siblings but I have had to watch family friends children, youth classes in my church, and neighbors children. I feel that I qualify based on my past experiences and goals/mindset of being able to personally connect and understand!
More ⇩

Experience

My experience working as an actual Au Pair abroad is zero but, babysitting as I mentioned before is something I have done. Being an Au Pair abroad is definitely a new experience I would like to try. It gives a different perspective on how different cultures live day to day somewhat differently than what I would be used to. It also gives me the opportunity to explore, learn, and gain a sense of independence while away from my home country.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Korean: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries South Korea

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Jun 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love to crochet, go on walks, bike rides, visit art galleries, and watch movies! Singing and creating music is my top interest. It is also my passion! Some sports that I am into are basketball, badminton, and volleyball...just for fun:) After being an Au Pair I do hope I can continue to grow my music career and traveling the world to experience many other cultures and their customs :)