Member ID 2196366

Nationality British | More ⇩

Full name Delilah

City/State Jordans/ Buckinghamshire

Country United Kingdom

Start Jun 2022 - Jul 2022

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Delilah?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi, I loved reading your profile and I feel I would be a great fit for you and your family. My name is Delilah and I am 19 years old. I am a hard worker and I pick up routines, tasks and roles very quickly. I did the IB (international baccalaureate) and received 43/45 points. I am very passionate about helping people, specifically children and I did 2 months volunteering in a girls orphanage in India earlier this year. It was incredibly touching to be welcomed into the organisation and I have learnt so much about how to accommodate each child’s needs and how to support them whilst being mindful of their difficult backgrounds. I also have younger cousins that are Italian and I grew up looking after them at various summer camps; planning their days and activities, lunches and evening routines. I am skilled at making plans and keeping the children occupied; I learnt this during my final year of exams as I had to maintain a strict schedule of studying whilst balancing exercise and time to rest and relax. I can cook, tutor and entertain the children with a variety of activities that I learnt whilst being a summer camp leader for two months last year. I have also been working as a waitress/bartender at my local pub for the past 8 months. This has taught me organisational skills, communication and to think quickly on my feet. I would love to become an Au Pair or Nanny because I love meeting new people and forming connections. I also take great pride in teaching children and seeing them improve in whatever field I have helped in. I would be more than happy to provide references for each job I have mentioned to see if you think we would be a good fit. I am a tidy person and used to keeping my areas clean as I went to boarding school for 8 years where tidiness was a necessity.
More ⇩

Experience

I love to travel so becoming an Au Pair or Nanny abroad would be a dream come true for me. As mentioned earlier, I have experience in caring for the younger children in my family, aswell as babysitting for families in my village. Although I have never had a formal position as an Au Pair, it is something I have always been passionate for and I would be able to learn the ropes very quickly. Visiting new places around the world is very special to me, and I would love to spend more time getting to know the family whilst also experiencing new cities. I am also half italian and absolutely love the culture. I try to spend some time each year with my italian family, but having the opportunity to immerse myself in the culture and being a part of a different family instead of a more touristic perspective would make me feel more connected to Italy itself. I did a Spanish language course in Barcelona a few years ago and I absolutely loved making friends and meeting people from different cultures.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Italy

Preferred area Big City, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2022

Latest starting date Jul 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.