Au Pair ID 1437553

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name HALINNA VITÓRIA

City/State JUAZEIRO DO NORTE/ Ceará

Country Brazil

Start Jan 2020 - Jun 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of Portuguese (Native), English (B2), Spanish (B1)

Last action 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

I am pretty excited to meet you and I would like to thank you for be giving a look at my profile.
My name is Halinna Vitoria, and usually, I am called by any of these two names. I am a Baptist Christian, a musician, a cooking lover, and a Civil Engineering student.

My parents describe me as a sincere, polite and mild person. They asked me to write this here.
We are a very harmonious family and we enjoy each other's company very much.

I have a younger sister named Gloria, Who recently started to study graphic design at College and she is living in another city. I lived in another city too, by myself for almost 2 years, when I started college, but now I am back home with my parents, Gerson e Jô, in a city on the interior of the Ceara State, Brazil. Our family is a very bonded one and we live surrounded by music. Our living room has a lot of instruments and we are constantly playing them and singing there.

I always went pretty well in my scholar studies and when I was in High school I get interested in studying English. When I entered College I started to study English by myself through apps, TV shows, and songs. After this, I got the opportunity of attending some short-duration English courses in college. With this study, I reached a B2 level of proficiency.

The desire to participate in an exchange grew within me and I even signed up to be a host family. And we were. We received an Italian student in 2018/2019. When I first met the Au Pair program, I understood that this is the best program for me because I will be a big sister and a part of your family, taking care of my siblings and being there to help them develop and learn new things.

You can expect from me a bonding person, well educated, family-oriented, responsible, mature and funny. I can be shy at first, but after I get to know you better, I am really communicative. I like being with the family and do activities together (sports, meals, trips, games), but I also know how to make things on my own. I had experience living by myself, so I am prepared to deal with daily situations and manage a house too.

What I expect from my host family is that you harbor me and host me as a family member. I hope you are cheerful, attached to each other and always look for opportunities to stay together and do activities. If you are also music lovers, you already have a special place in my heart! I would love to share with your my culture, music, food, life, and heart!

I don't know If what I Said is too little or too much, but I hope I had been able to introduce myself. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon and I am totally up to answer any question that you may have. Please, don’t hesitate to talk to me.
More ⇩

Experience

Since I was little my mom used to ask me to do a few tasks for her and help her to take care of my sister Gloria. I grew up with this habit of taking care of children, even when I still was one of them. At our familiar meetings, I always have been leading the kids, singing, telling them stories, guiding the games, etc.

When I got older, I started to give sweet flute classes, a little bit later, scholar reinforcement in math and other subjects. And this is what I do until nowadays. In the classes and scholars reinforcements, I usually arrive at my student’s houses, we talk about the subjects seen in class and the doubts left. We study again and I make some quizzes or games to help fixate the content learned.

I had the experience to take care of Julia, Who I met when she still was in her mother's belly. Now she is about 5 years old. In my experience with her, I use to take care of her during the day, waking her up, preparing breakfast and feeding her, giving a bath and playing with her. Later, I use to give her lunch, do some activity like drawing or painting, then I set her up to take a nap. At the endo f the afternoon, I use to give her some snack, a bath and take her to give a walk in the neighborhood, until her mother arrives.

Currently, I am also a teacher and a leader in my church's infantile ministry, caring and teaching babies and children until 16 years old. With babies, I teach using songs. We meet and play with a lot of toys, then we sing together (they clap along and some of them sing some words here and there). After that, I tell them stories using puppets or drawings, and they love that. With the kids between 3 and 5 years old, We sing together and they already choose the songs, we do some choreography, and I use performance (like I was one of the story characters) to keep their attention. With the older ones, I use to do more outside activities, where they are able to spend more energy (They have so much). I tell the story and make some questions about the story, and they compete to win a prize (usually a candy). The story and the way I tell them is changed according to the age of the children, but it always has a life application, based on the bible.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - Science / IT

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Yes. I love volley and dodgeball.

Religion Baptist

For the Au Pair religion is Very important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Jan 2020

Latest starting date Jun 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.