Member ID 1504363

Assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry

Nationality Spanish | More ⇩

Full name Bianca

City/State Köln/ Nordrhein-Westfalen

Country Germany

Start Feb 2020 - Mar 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native), Italian (Native)

Last action 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile visited by 29 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
 
I am Blanca , I’m 18years old. I’m from Spain. Let me tell you something about my land. I was born in Barcelona. I grew up in this sunny and quiet place, with plenty of beaches and good people. I lived here with my parents, Matteo and Miriam. As soon as possible, I will move to Germany to study German and live with a family. My objective is to learn German as soon as possible to study at the university the law career.
 
What can I tell you about myself? I’m consider  myself a very mature, responsible and patient, but especially emphatic girl. In my daily routine, I’m organized, resolute and dynamic.One thing that characterizes me is that I usually adapt easily to new situations. I enjoy having quality time with my family, friends, and with my cats too. I love cats but also others animals.
In addition, I am a person who wants to do many things, I like to discover and learning new things. For example: people, places, cultures. For me, learning new cultures is very interesting because they teach you another way of seeing the world.i
I like travelling, I believe that it´s a good way to meet new people if you travel alone or you could know better your friends if you travel with them. I enjoy dancing, I started dancing ballet since I was 3 years old and I left it with 16. Ballet taught me discipline, dedication and perseverance. For me, any sport is very important because it keeps you from bad habits. I also love music,especially pop. However, I usually listen to different musical styles.I recently discovered current German music and it's not bad at all. For example, I really liked Shirin David, Pietro Lombardi and Mero. I like reading romantic novels and doing crafts in my relax time, although if it is with children I have a better time. In addition, I usually play sports in the gym because it is a way to keep fit and take care of my health.
 
As for my experience with children, I started babysitting last year and I 
loved it. Sharing time with them seems very nice to me, and not only do you teach them to them but they teach you. My first experience was with an 8 year old girl and I was taking care of her for 5 months. I basically picked her up from school and took her to rhythmic gymnastics and then took her home. But sometimes I also had to watch her, feed her, sleep her and I helped her with homeworks.
In July 2018 I had another experience with a 4 year old girl and a 6 year old boy. He took them to the pool and spent all day with them.
This October I taken care of a sweet 5 years girl, I used to pick up her from school and we spent afternoons together, playing at home mostly , because she was really patient kid. His mother contacted me because it looks like a mother had recommended me and I was very happy. I was with her for 7 months. I became very sad when I finished taking care of her because I took a lot of love from the girl. When the mother of this girl told her that I would no longer take care of her, she became very sad and said that if it wasn't me, she didn't want anybody.
Although my job is caring for children, the most important for me is to teach them values like responsibility, respect to others and to the nature, sharing, thanking and loving.
 
One aspect that I must highlight is that I don't have a driver's license.
Another aspect to keep in mind is that I have the German A1 degree.
 
The reason why I decided to do this is the pleasure of knowing another country in a family atmosphere, which I really value. I am really excited with this opportunity, I know that to live with your children and with you, in a different country like Germany, will increase my personal background and I´ll learn a lot. Likewise, I´d love to become a part of your family. 
And finally you will ask: Why do I choose Germany? Because since I was little I have traveled a lot to this country and I have always felt like I was in my land. I also believe that learning German is something very positive for me, since it is a language with a very  rich grammar. And I love potatoes and what better place to eat them than in "Kartoffel Land".
 
 
Kind regards.
 
 
More ⇩

Experience

More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Babysitter

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of German (A2)

Sports  Ballet

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Feb 2020

Latest starting date Mar 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can assist and support elderly in Companionship and conversation, Errands/Shopping, Cleaning & Laundry

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.