Member ID 1529282

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Susan Isabel

City/State Köln/ Nordrhein-Westfalen

Country Germany

Start Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
24
Profile visited by 24 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi there,
my name is susan and i'm currently attending the Liebfrauenschule in Cologne. I plan to study dentistry in the next few years, but I would like to bridge some time before that because I want to prepare for a medical test that only takes place once a year and that I can only take part in the next year because I do currently only want to concentrate on my high school diploma.
I decided that I would like to explore another city in Germany because I like to meet new people, new places and unique specialties. I have worked in numerous areas such as a tutor, dog walker and babysitter and have been a team member in a volleyball club for two years. During the experiences that I have already had with children, I have noticed that I can build up a good relationship with many children and enjoy trying creative activities with them.
As an au pair, I could combine all these passions - get to know a new place, get to know new people (and especially teach children something) and also find some time to prepare myself thoroughly for the test at the respective place.
I have collected numerous language certificates in English and French, I am very motivated to do sports, I am independent and I can do demanding tasks. I like to organize and am a decent person who is also happy to be invited by host families afterwards (I was lucky enough to meet a great host mother on a language trip in Nice last year). I am very polite and I don't get up early and do any work. I can cook well and do other household chores.
People who know me well would describe me as a friendly, open, helpful, inquisitive and fun-loving person who likes to undertake creative and sporting activities.
For all these reasons, I consider myself very suitable for parents who want to know that their children are in good hands and would be grateful for help in all areas.
I am looking forward to the coming time! See you! As already mentioned, I was able to gain experience as a tutor, dog sitter and babysitter. At the moment I am only working as a tutor. The girl I have been taking care of for more than six months now goes into the 8th grade and I teach her English every week. Together we have a lot of fun doing homework, preparing for class assignments and writing letters in creative areas such as a website blog. During this time we became good friends as well as learning partners.
Since my girlfriend's parents sometimes needed someone in the evenings to take care of their one-year-old child, I learned early on to look after children.
As a dog sitter, I ran an older dog with my sister every day, who had a special nutritional plan and enjoyed walking around the park.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I like to go jogging, play volleyball with friends in the summer on the Playa but also enjoy a table tennis tournament with my father in the park at the weekend. I am also musically enthusiastic. I have basic knowledge of playing the piano, playing the guitar and took singing lessons for a year. I like to draw and also like to redecorate my room from time to time because I love variety and style.
As I mentioned in my letter, I would like to work in a medical field. I have already completed three internships in the health field and I fall in love with this topic every time, so I am particularly looking forward to my upcoming time as a student in Germany or in a neighboring country.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Ja, ich gehe regelmäßig joggen und spiele gerne Volleyball.

Religion Protestant

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Jul 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.