Member ID 2528220

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Carina

City/State Köln/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Oct 2023 - Nov 2023

Duration of stay 4-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 17 days ago

Would you like to contact Carina?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
I'm Carina, I'm 24 years old and I'm studying to become a primary school teacher at the University of Cologne. I would like to become an au pair to improve my English language skills and get to know the culture and people of another country authentically. I can offer the host family a high level of educational training and the willingness to do a lot with the children/the child. Due to my training as an educator, my current studies as a primary school teacher and my many years of experience as a babysitter, I am very well suited to take care of your children.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have not yet had any experience as an au pair, but I do have a wide variety of other educational experiences. I am a state-approved educator, have been working regularly in a family as a babysitter for 2 years and am currently studying primary school teaching with the subjects math, German and English. For my qualification as a future English teacher, I would like to improve my language skills and get to know a new country and culture.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language, Since 24 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 16 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Tauchen, Flossenschwimmen, Pole Dance, Ski fahren, schwimmen

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Aug - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Ireland, Canada, USA & Scotland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 4-4 Months

Earliest starting date Oct 2023

Latest starting date Nov 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Ever since I was a child, I have always been very sporty. At the moment I'm doing finswimming twice a week in my diving club, where I'm also active as a trainer and on the youth board. I've also been pole dancing once a week since July 2022. Apart from sports, I'm very inquisitive and love to read and get to know new places. I still live with my parents while I'm still studying. After the au pair stay, I would like to complete my studies and work as a primary school teacher. In the very distant future I would like to have a family of my own.