Member ID 2605055

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Daria

City/State Köln/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Dec 2023 - Feb 2024

Duration of stay 5-7 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B2), English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Daria?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

I'm Daria and I'm doing my high school diploma this year. In my spare time I play tennis and I love to bake/cook. Music is very important in my life because I play cello and piano. For 3 years I have been working every week in the afternoon care at the Humboldt-Gymnasium. I'm also the babysitter of my neighbors' two children and I also tutor them there. I really enjoy working with children and young people, which is why I plan to do the same for my future job. I'm always happy to learn about other cultures, hence my love for travel. In addition, I grew up with the Spanish and Latin American culture because I went to a Spanish-German bilingual primary school. I am really looking forward to working with the children and getting to know another country with a culture that is still unknown.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 7 Year/s
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 9 Year/s

Sports  ja

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Aug - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Argentina, Costa Rica, Cuba, Panama & Puerto Rico

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 5-7 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2023

Latest starting date Feb 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

My mother is a gynecologist and my father is a school principal. My sister, who is 5 years older, studies psychology. Through my family and their jobs, I realized that in my future I definitely want to work with people and especially with children. That's why I'm considering studying primary school teaching or music therapy after the au pair, because I definitely don't want to give up music.