Member ID 1867166

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Lara

City/State Kaarst/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English (C1), German (Native), Turkish (Native)

Last action 4 hours ago

Would you like to contact Lara?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
5
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family! My Name is Lara and I‘m a 17 year old psychology student from germany and I want to connect the two most important things in my life - taking care of children and travelling around the world.
I am looking for a nice family that needs an extra family member for 6 months :)

As a very young student I learned to be independent at a very young age, that’s why people always describe me as very outgoing, mature and open-minded. I know how to focus on very important stuff in my life, while staying grateful and having fun all the time.
Not only am I a very trustful and reliable person, I am also a very crazy person who loves to go on adventures and I want to live my life to the fullest.
I also have an unquenchable thirst for knowledge and I really enjoy learning about cultures, religions and life in different countries.
Furthermore I would describe myself as a very direct, honest and kind hearted person, with the ability to make the best of any situation :)
Another important thing to know about me is that I love animals as much as i love human beings, that’s why I choose to live vegetarian, but don‘t worry, you don’t have to change any habits for me, I don’t have a problem with people eating meat in front of me ;)

I graduated with 16 years and also started studying in the same year, that’s why I‘m already in my second semester.
I needed a break from my studies and the best way to do this would be an aupair job for 6 months.
Since I was a kid myself it was never boring in my life and this is also what I expect my aupair job to be - fun and exciting.
I want to help children develop a strong, creative and ambitious character.
I want to be creative with them, go out with the children, maybe help them with school stuff and cook for them, these would be things I expect from this job.
I personally love drawing and art in general, but I am also a musical person, I played violin for 10 years and the piano for about 6 years.
Moreover I enjoy reading any kinds of books, but especially criminology or psychology books.
I am also a very sporty person, I go to the gym 3-4 times a week and I do boxing since 2017.
Sport is definitely one of the most important things in my life besides of art und music, it helps me deal with everyday stress.
Going out with friends is also an activity I like to spend my time on, my friends and I like to visit new places, try new food or just chill at home.
I would love to come to Spain, USA or to the UK because I would love to improve my English skills and I would love to speak Spanish fluently.
I am a really open person and I would love to get in contact with you, if you are not sure about something, just ask me.
Feel free to text me if you want to know more about me, thank you :)
More ⇩

Experience

I developed my love for children when I started looking after my little cousins when I was younger.
My uncle was divorced and when he was busy with work, my 3 and 8 year old cousins would always come over from 8am-16pm everyday in my school holidays.
I also started giving extra lessons to a few children from primary school in maths and german which I still do until today.
Giving extra lessons not only teaches me how the smart brains of kids work but it is also so much fun for both of us.
After getting used to a child and gaining the trust of his or her parents, they often called me as a babysitter too.
The main reason I want to work as an au pair is my love for children, for learning and for travelling. This is the perfect chance to combine these things, it gives me the opportunity to grow in maturity and gain experience, while having fun and meeting new people at the same time.
As I really needed a break from my studies, I searched for a productive way to do so and I thought an au pair job would be perfect.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Science / IT

Education University

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
Turkish: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 11 Year/s
Spanish: Beginner (A1), Since 1 Year/s

Sports  Boxen, Fitness

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems Pollen, Gräser, Laktose- und Fruktoseintoleranz

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom, Spain & USA

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Oct 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.