Member ID 2607368

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Leonie

City/State Kaarst/ North Rhine-Westphalia

Country Germany

Start Apr 2023 - Apr 2023

Duration of stay 4-4 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 8 days ago

Would you like to contact Leonie?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 5 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, my name is Leonie and I am 18 years old. I graduated from high school last year and am now finished with school. I would like to become an au pair and am interested in a position because I like working with children and am interested in gaining many new experiences. After graduating from high school, I did small mini-jobs and was also in the USA for 2 months. Now I'm open to spend a few more months abroad before I start studying. I would like to improve my English, get to know new cultures and offer my help to many host families. I enjoy doing things with children and am open to helping
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
I don't have that much experience with child care. However, I have siblings and I have gained a lot of experience because I used to take care of my brother. From time to time I also babysat the children of friends of the family. Overall, I was able to gain some experience as a result. I am motivated to learn new things, work with children and improve my English.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 10 Year/s

Sports  tennis

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom, Canada & USA

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 4-4 Months

Earliest starting date Apr 2023

Latest starting date Apr 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am a very open and communicative person who is willing to learn new things and gain a lot of experience. I'm interested in cities, sports, animals, things to do and having fun. In my free time I like going out with friends and I used to play tennis. I have 2 siblings, a younger brother and an older sister. We live with my mother. After my au pair stay I would like to start studying