Au Pair ID 1418936

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Alina

City/State Kassel/ Hessen

Country Germany

Start Dec 2019 - Dec 2019

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of German (Native), Russian (Native), English (C2)

Last action 07 Oct 2019

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, dear future host family,
with this letter, I would like to give you a first impression of me and my life.
My name is Alina and I am 23 years old. I am living in the heart of Germany, in the beautiful city Kassel, with approximately 200,000 inhabitants. The city is known for the world's most important exhibitions of modern art, its also called documenta city. Original I am from Russia, from a small city where I used to share a lot of great moments with my family. At the age of 12, I moved together with my parents and my little sister to Germany, but I still have the great opportunity to visit my home country every time, because one part of my family is still living there and I try to visit them as often as possible. The beginning of the new life in Germany wasn't hard for me, it was really easy. I quickly found a lot of new friends, with most of them I still have a great relationship.
After finishing secondary school, I made my education as a chemical technical assistant, because I like science subjects, especially chemistry. After that, I made my vocational diploma, with the main topic of social pedagogy. It was really interesting for me to learn different things about children and their development.
One of my biggest dreams has been always to travel the world, to learn new things about the cultures, to explore new places, to learn new languages and to meet the best people around the world. Because of that, last year I did decide to do an au pair job in New Zealand, which was the best life experience I could ever get and absolutely worth to do it. I can't find matching words to describe how great my year in New Zeland has been, everything was just perfect. My host family was great, I was feeling my self free, welcome, loved just like a member of my own family. Furthermore, I got a lot of new friends, great people, I am still in contact with. I did learn a lot of new things about the culture in New Zealand, about lifestyle, food, interests, and language. At the beginning everything was very different for me, driving on the left side, a new language I couldn't speak very well before, different places and new people, but already less than after 2 months I felt my self like in my own home country.
Now I am back in Germany for a couple of months, visiting my family and friends but, also after almost 6 months of being back home I cant wait to start the new adventure again, to collect new experiences and unforgettable moments in Australia.
I really love to spend my free time with the kids of my friends and my little cousins. I love to share every little moment with them. To explore the world together, visit museums, where we can learn new things, have a lot of fun at the playgrounds, be creative together, drawing or do any kind of craft.
Since I am 16 years old I do dance hip-hop, furthermore last year I found a new kind of dance which is my biggest passion now. I do dance salsa and I love it. I would love to share it with everybody who likes to dance especially with the children. Also, I like to meet my friends, cook together and to travel the world.
I help always my mum to do all the things that have to be done in the household. For example grocery shopping, laundry, vacuum, etc. Furthermore, it was a part of my work as an au pair in New Zeland.
I am a very positive, happy, open-minded person, furthermore, if I can help someone, it would be always my pleasure to find a solution. Besides, I am flexible, communicative and spirit of adventure.
Now I would like to tell you something about my childcare experience. The first experience in the field of childcare I gained at the age of 14 years. I cared for my little cousins ( Evelina was 4 years old and Justin was 6 years old), who are living about a few houses away from me. Besides I spend a lot of time with the son of my employer, his name is Janis and he is 3 years old. Furthermore, I took care of a little princess for 1 year. Her name is Antonia I got to know this little Angel one year ago in New Zealand and she gonna be always a part for my heart.
I have experiences in : Crying/Settling, Meal preparation, Feeding, Bathing, behavior management, Caring for ill/sick children, Sleeping, Providing art and craft activities for children, Providing music activities for children, Providing physical activities for children, Supporting children with language development, Supporting the development of social skills, following a daily routine. Furthermore, I have an international driving licence and a lot of experience to drive on the left side.
Now I want to answer one of the most important questions, why I want to be an Au pair,It's simple. Since I was 14 years old, I always spend my time with children and I always enjoyed the time with them. It is great to have fun together, exploring the world and learn new things. I want to do something I like to do, to enjoy my time being far away from home, and at the same time, to be a part of another great family, to learn about their culture, hobbies, interests and everything else.
Big hugs!
More ⇩

Experience

It has been always my biggest dream to travel the world, to learn different things about the countries, to learn new languages, culture and to explore new places all over the world. I have been already traveling a lot during I was earning money for something I don’t see just like a simple job. For something I love to do with all my heart. I already have been working as an au pair in New Zealand and it was more than just great. It was one of the best life experience I could ever get.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Waiter/Waitress

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Gym, Dancing

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2019

Latest starting date Dec 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.