Member ID 1964452

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Merle

City/State Kassel/Hesse

Country Germany

Start Aug 2022 - Jan 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), French (B1), German (Native)

Last action 9 days ago

Would you like to contact Merle?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear future host family,
My name is Merle and I am nineteen years old. I am from Germany and will finish school coming spring. I have not worked as an Au Pair yet but I have already had a lot of experience in taking care of young children due to many babysitting jobs I have done since I was fourteen years old and helping students with their studies.
I really love working with children but I did not just wish to take care of them during the day but also later in the evening, which is why I chose to become an Au Pair. That way I hope to become much closer to them than I could have been if I had chosen to be a kindergartener or something in that professional area. I would love to be able to get the children ready for school or kindergarten in the morning (if they are old enough already), to take them there and pick them up afterwards. We would be doing their homework together if they needed help and maybe play a game inside or outside afterwards. I would be happy to take them to other activities like a sports club and get them ready for bed and read something to them later in the evening.
I do know that being an Au Pair is not just about taking care of the children but also to help you out with some work in the household. I am not afraid of cleaning or shopping as well as preparing some meals. It may sound strange but that the latter is actually something I quite enjoy doing. I myself am a vegetarian, so I usually cook with a lot of vegetables. I would be open to prepare meals with meat though as well :)
I cannot wait to finally finish school and start my year abroad, hopefully as your Au Pair!
Truly looking forward to meeting you,
Merle
More ⇩

Experience

As I have already mentioned above I have not yet been working as an Au Pair. However I have already been abroad to Ireland for a year, so I have some experience in staying with a host family. For me, the feeling of being welcomed to another family and treated like a member of theirs was simply incredible.
I could have applied for my home country - Germany - as well but I decided against that. Being able to get to know a different culture, with different traditions and habits as well as an entirely different way of living one's daily life is what I truly seek. My year abroad has changed and coined me in so many ways and I had been able to experience something so very different to what I had been used to before. I would not want to miss that year for the world! And I cannot wait to get to know another family, another daily routine and another culture again!
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1)
French: Intermediate (B1)

Sports  Basketball

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries (maximum 5) Canada, France, Ireland, Sweden & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2022

Latest starting date Jan 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.