Member ID 2600299

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name May

City/State Katrineholm/

Country Sweden

Start Jun 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), German (B1), Swedish (Native), Arabic (Native)

Last action 18 days ago

Would you like to contact May?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is May, I live in Sweden and am a bilingual person. I speak Arabic and Swedish perfectly. I also speak excellent English. My german isn't that good but that is why I want to become an Aupair for a month or two. I have gotten a Stipendium from my school to go to Germany and take a course in german so that I will have lessons Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6.30- 8.30 PM. So my thought was that I would take advantage of that opportunity and simultaneously be an Aupair so I can get as much education on german culture and language as I possibly can.

I have a little brother with whom I spend a lot of time, so that's one way I have a very large experience from being with children. I also worked in a preschool for a month last summer, and from there have various references if you would be interested to look into that. I also worked for a while in a children's healthcare center. So I believe that these experiences have given me a lot of things that I could share with the children.
I hope I hear from you.
May :)
More ⇩


I have no experience of being an Au pair. But I would like to be abroad so I can make my german language better and be able to learn more about german culture and life.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Swedish: Native Language, Since 10 Year/s
English: Mastery (C2), Since 13 Year/s
Arabic: Native Language, Since 18 Year/s
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 3 Year/s

Sports  gym, basket, dance

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 1-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I like working out and spending time with family and friends. I am also active in a political covenant in Sweden. After being an Au pair I will continue my studies in high school and my goal after that is to study to be a psychologist at Karolinska Institutet in Stockholm.