Member ID 2302404

Can engage the kids in the following activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Mind Games & Activity

Tutor for Mathematics, English, Music, Sport

Nationality Ukrainian | More ⇩

Full name Anastasia

City/State Kaunas/

Country Lithuania

Start Sep 2022 - Oct 2022

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Spanish (B2), Ukrainian (Native), Russian (Native)

Last action 5 hours ago

Would you like to contact Anastasia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
11
Profile visited by 11 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
96%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi) My name's Anastasia, I'm a 19 year old student from Ukraine. I left my country in March due to the war and since then I've been staying in Lithuania with an "Erasmus for young entrepreneurs" project. Now I'm focusing on finding the way to do what I truly enjoy in life and make it my main source of income. As I am young, enthusiastic and adventurous, I feel like now it's the best time for me to travel and try out new things.
I get along well with kids and have experience in tutoring (both children and adults). I have been teaching mostly English, but I can easily do other school subjects as I was successful in school. I'm intelligent, easy-going, open-minded and a fast learner so I'm sure being an Au Pair will be an amazing experience which will benefit me as well as my future hosts).
More ⇩

Experience

I've spent the last 6 month living with a Lithuanian family, they were kind enough to host me after I had to leave Ukraine. So here I live with 2 kids (a 7yo girl and an 11yo boy) and their mom. We've established an amazing trusting relationship and became very close over this period. I am tremendously grateful for their help, support and hospitality and on my behalf, I have been doing my best to help them with the chores and housework. I am not obligated to look after children here, but I still spend quite a lot of time with them (playing sports, going on walks, doing creative hand-made activities, cooking etc.).
Moreover, I have a brother of my own. He is 7 and I used to help my parents to look after him when I was living with them.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Ukrainian: Native Language
Russian: Native Language
English: Advanced (C1), Since 10 Year/s
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 2 Year/s

Sports  Gym, jogging, pilates, used to do dancing

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Canada, Cyprus, Greece, Italy & Spain

Preferred area Big City, Town

Duration of stay 6-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Oct 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can involve and engage the kids in these activities Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Mind Games & Activity

Can teach subjects Mathematics, English, Music, Sport

To students of age group Primary school (6-12), Teenagers (13-17), Young adults (18-30)

More ⇩

About me

I had been studying International Business in one of the best Universities in Ukraine for the past 2 years, but this summer I decided to leave it due to the uncertainty and difficult situation because of the war in my country. I am willing to continue my studies and get my bachelor’s degree in some University in Europe as soon as I get a chance to do so. For now, I'm looking forward to gaining as much useful and pleasant experience as possible and connecting with people from all over the world. Overall, I'm interested in art and fashion industry. I'm passionate about creating content for my social media, modeling, creating music (I play violin, piano and ukulele), dancing, doing sports and travelling. But at the same time I love studying, learning new skills, learning languages (even though I was specifically good at Physics and Math in school)), I practice mindfulness, spirituality and dedicate time to self-education.