Member ID 2541164

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Gyovanna

City/State Kearny/ New Jersey

Country USA

Start Feb 2023 - May 2023

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 11 days ago

Would you like to contact Gyovanna?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello, my name's Gyovanna!
I'm 19 years old. I was born in Brazil, it's my native language, so I know how to write, read and speak Portuguese. I came to the US at 13 years old and learned English here, I completed high school in NJ (where I had a child development class and worked with kids from age 4 to 6) and now I'm enrolled in HCCC (Hudson County Community College).
I'm a fun girl, I try my best to take life lightly and I'm very carefree. I'm very responsible and always try my best in everything I do! I like to base my work in communication, It's something that helps me get in harmony with the family I'm going to work with. I love kids and animals. I've a lot of patience andI love playing outdoors. I will always do my best to provide a comfortable and safe space for the kids, encourage and support them. I will also always respect and follow the house and parents' rules.
More ⇩

Experience

I worked as a nanny to a family who had a 2 little girls at the age of 5 and years old, the youngest one had some special needs, I worked with them for 8 months. I also worked for another family, taking care of a little girl (4 years old) during the weekends while her mother traveled for work. I used to play outdoors with the girls, help them with homework and feed them at the time provided by the parents.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

Portuguese: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date May 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 1

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I'm responsible, fun, very carefree, patient and communicative. I like to read, listen to music, go out with my friends and go to new places. My goal in life is to become a forensic psychologist, but in the meantime I want to work with my second passion in life, kids.