Member ID 3135077

Nationality Hungarian | More ⇩

Full name Tícia

City/State Kecskemét/

Country Hungary

Start Jun 2025 - Jun 2026

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Good knowledge of English (C2), Russian (B2), German (B1), Hungarian (Native), Hungarian (Native)

Last action 23 days ago

Would you like to contact Tícia?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
3
Profile visited by 3 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I am Tícia, an 18-year-old Hungarian residing in Italy from September 2024. I will be studying international economics and management at Bocconi University in Milan. Beyond academics, I love doing sports such as badminton, bowling, dancing, and cycling. The idea of being an au pair really excites me because I'm eager to explore different cultures, meet new people, and make lasting connections. I believe that being an au pair offers a unique opportunity to not only enrich my own life but also contribute positively to the lives of others.

Growing up in a large, close-knit family has instilled in me a natural affinity for nurturing and caring for others, especially young ones. I find joy in engaging with children, whether it's through educational games, creative activities, or simply lending a listening ear to their thoughts and feelings. My approach to childcare is grounded in patience, empathy, and respect for each child's individuality, ensuring that they feel valued and supported in their growth and development.

Furthermore, my academic pursuits have equipped me with valuable skills that are directly applicable to the role of an au pair. Through my studies, I have honed my organizational abilities, time management skills, and adaptability—all of which are essential for effectively managing the varied responsibilities of childcare and household tasks. I am accustomed to balancing academic commitments with extracurricular activities and part-time work, demonstrating my ability to thrive in dynamic and demanding environments.

My linguistic abilities in English, Hungarian, German, and Russian is another asset that sets me apart as an au pair. Not only does this linguistic diversity enable me to communicate effectively with children from different cultural backgrounds, but it also allows me to facilitate language learning in a fun and interactive manner. Whether it's practicing vocabulary through games, reading stories in multiple languages, or engaging in language exchange activities, I am dedicated to fostering a multicultural and intellectually stimulating environment for your children.

Moreover, I am a proactive problem solver who is adept at handling challenges with creativity and resourcefulness. Whether it's resolving conflicts between siblings, adapting to unforeseen changes in schedule, or addressing the unique needs of individual children, I approach every situation with a positive attitude and a solutions-oriented mindset. I am looking forward to working with you, and to ensure that the needs and preferences of both the children and the household are met.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

Hungarian: Native Language
English: Mastery (C2), Since 12 Year/s
Russian: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 5 Year/s
Hungarian: Native Language
German: Intermediate (B1), Since 7 Year/s

Sports  dance, swimming, karate, volleyball

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Lactose Intolerance

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Russian Federation, Spain & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 1-3 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2025

Latest starting date Jun 2026

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.