Member ID 946503

Nationality Irish | More ⇩

Full name Sophie

City/State Kells & Dublin City./Meath & Dublin City.

Country Ireland

Start Dec 2019 - Jan 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of French (B2), English (Native), Irish (Native)

Last action 16 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear hosts, My name is Sophie. I’m a hardworking, fast learning and enthusiastic young person currently living on the isle of Ireland after spending part of 2017-2019 gaining work experience and completing internships in the Hawaiian Islands where I gained extensive knowledge of and hands on experience with coconut and vanilla production, producing handmade coconut and vanilla products and I also worked alongside, vanilla, tropical fruit, honey and cacao producers on Oahu, Maui and Molokai. I also spent late 2018 aupairing and working with an Equestrian family in the Paris countryside at their equestrian center and horse breeding grounds. I have experience creating floral arrangements and bouquets for weddings and events...I love to work with flowers!

*I have a full clean driving license for automatic vehicles.
More ⇩

Experience

I would feel confident to help with a wide variety of tasks, either as part of a family team force or on my own initiative. I have full time availability for the year ahead and I plan to utilize this time via aupairing, working, interning & travelling. I would love to help out with a variety of daily/weekly tasks including any childcare, household chores, pet care, gardening, recycling, food prep, shopping, running errands, on day trips, online work (social media/website maintenance, photography) and of course am open to any other help you may need in your household. I would be honoured to meet your family and share experiences together! I can play games with children, read books together, teach them about Irish & Celtic myths and legends, do outdoor activities (gardening, swimming, walks, exploring, sports, etc), help with food preparation, baking, assist with education, watch educational documentaries/child friendly movies, art & crafts, teach them about animal behaviour and most importantly whatever it is they enjoy doing in a safe and secure manner /environment. I completely understand not to invade your family’s privacy and to stay true to your principles. I can ensure that I am a very genuine and trustworthy person. I enjoy experimenting with plant-based recipes, baking and preparing/creating delicious healthy cuisine in our home kitchen, using local, home-grown, organic produce, including fresh seasonal fruit, vegetables, herbs, salad greens, superfoods, sprouts, legumes, gluten-free grains, etc. I have experience in animal care, some child care, retail, customer service, food preparation, baking, supplying orders, producing, bottling, packaging, labelling and tagging of handmade products, product sales, assisting with educational workshops, tours and business photo shoots, warehouse operation, horticulture, organic farming (fruit, vegetable, herb, flower, tree production), outdoor projects and maintenance, etc. I am also open to any area of work on a farm including outdoor projects, horticulture, permaculture, organic farming, preparing/supplying orders, packing & product sales, stocking, visitor/customer service, cleaning, or helping at events, courses, tours, online or with photography, etc.



I hope you will consider hosting me as I would genuinely appreciate the opportunity to aupair/work with new families and cultures around the world as I feel I can attribute in 2019/2020! Feel free to ask any further questions/queries about myself/availability, thank you for your consideration and I look forward to receiving your response. Kind regards ~Sophie.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Floristry, animal care, online studies.

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Outdoor Recreation Activities, Hiking, swimming, biking, archery, falconry, gardening.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems No egg. Avoid dairy & meat.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2019

Latest starting date Jan 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old,

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.