Member ID 1521948

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Monika

City/State Kielce/

Country Poland

Start May 2021 - Dec 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 13 days ago

Would you like to contact Monika?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
10
Profile visited by 10 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

I applied for the program because I think it is a good option for young people to get to know the world, culture and become part of a new family at the other end of the world. I really like spending time with children, I think they are small sparks that give us a lot of joy. During my studies, I liked the internships the most, where I could work with children or young people of all ages, with different experiences, lonely children, whom I felt very sorry for, as well as work with small children in kindergarten. I think that childcare is a big responsibility, there are obviously more difficult moments. In my work, I love the fact that, despite the difficulties, all you need is one gesture, a hug, a simple saying, I love you, Aunt, to know that I'm going the right way and I would not exchange my work with children for anything else. I think that the program will be a good option for me to improve my language, make new friends, find a new family, be an older sister and get to know how distant but beautiful beautiful continents and new places.
More ⇩

Experience

My name is Monika, I live in the suburbs of a larger city in Poland. I think that I am a responsible person because from an early age I look after young cousins, we can say that I spend my whole life surrounded by children, I really enjoy looking after and looking after them. Show them the world, teach new things, be an example to them, that's why I chose pedagogical studies with the intention of working with the youngest. Fortunately, I succeeded, I work with children. I really like traveling, meeting a new culture, having contact with people from different nationalities, I find it interesting to make new friendships. Until now I have visited Sweden, Germany, Prague, Slovakia and the Czech Republic, Italy, Great Britain, of course I visited a piece of my beautiful country, I spent time hiking in the mountains or sunbathing on the Polish sea. In my opinion, I am an empathic, sensitive person, I am moved by small gestures from others, I sometimes cry with sad movies;) As well as, I am optimistic about the world a little crazy, joyful and friendly. I like spending time with friends, we go to the cinema or go karting. In addition, I love my family, fortunately I have an older brother Jacek and a younger sister Kasia, who is also my best friend. My mother works in a hospital as a nurse, and my dad is a professional driver, he managed to instill a love for motor vehicles in me, I really like driving cars, I think that they make life extremely easy for us. Of course, I love animals very much, I think they are man's best friends, I have two dogs, Pikuś and Tofik, and a cat. I consider myself lucky that she has such a loving family, we can always rely on each other and we support each other in difficult times. My parents taught me respect for other people, for which I am extremely grateful.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Child Care Worker

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  siatkówka, bieg, pływanie

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Very important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nie

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, Canada, Ireland, Netherlands & Sweden

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Dec 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.