Member ID 1790663

Nationality Kenyan | More ⇩

Full name Marion

City/State Kikeleshwa/

Country Kenya

Start May 2021 - Aug 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact Marion?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
9
Profile visited by 9 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host
Thank you for taking the time to read my letter.
My name is Marion, I am 22 years.Am currently living with my 5 siblings, am the third born. I have 1 brother who is 26 And three sisters who's age are as follows 25,18 and 15 years. I have grown up half of my life without parents here in Nakuru a small city in Kenya.My mom passed when I was 16 that was back in 2015, shortly after my dad passed.Am in the last throbes of my culinary Diploma in August.
In my spare time I love to bake and trying out new recipes.I love cooking both as a hobby and a career. I have small nephews and nieces and they can definitely tell you we spend most of our time together in the kitchen for they love putting the small hands to practice and they end up playing with flour ? which I love to witness cause it's fun.
I would love to become your next Au Pair because I love children and enjoy spending time with them. I am prepared and I am well aware of the fact that being like a big sister for your children comes along with responsibilities for them and it will not always be just play and fun. My calm and patient personality will help me to master more difficult situations for instance when the kids are tired or don’t want to listen to me.

I expect that in the first couple of days I will be exhausted at night because I guess taking care of children the whole time can be tiring. But I am sure that I will adapt to the new tasks and daily routine quickly and become a big help for you.

I Living with you will be really easy as I am not a demanding person. I do respect that the house is your house and that I have follow your house rules. If something
does not works not quite as it should, I prefer to talk instead of ignoring things.

I have never spent time abroad but I am used to not seeing either my dad or my mom so I don’t think I will become particular home sick, and as for my siblings thanks to technology we can be video calling each other once in a while.

I am really curious to hear all about you and your children. The information I have read so far sounds really interesting. I hope you like my letter and I can’t wait to hear back from you.

Thank you for reading my letter and kind regards,
Marion
More ⇩

Experience

The love i have for children stared when i was small left to baby sit my small sisters when my mum had to go to work.Also taking the role after my parents died has given me the confidence to deal with children for i had to be both a big sister and a mother to them.
I have dealt with children most of my life, taking care children gives me joy apart from play and feeding i also learn to deal with children's psychology and can help them during their up's and down.
I haven't done aupair jobs in abroad but that does not mean i can't take the task I have only done locallly which gives me the confidence to take the extra step and experience both cultures of raising children.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Chef

Education Vocational School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 1 Month
French: Beginner (A1)

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Very important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Netherlands, Sweden, Switzerland, USA & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date May 2021

Latest starting date Aug 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.