Member ID 2533393

Nationality Kenyan | More ⇩

Full name ALICE

City/State KIKUYU/ Bavaria

Country Germany

Start Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact ALICE?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
54
Profile visited by 54 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
97%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear Host family,
I am already in Bayern, Germany. I would like to send my application to be an aupair with you and i am happy you looked into my profile and i can't wait to get to meet you.
I speak fluent English and basic German,i am currently at A2.
why is aupair important for me? I would love to learn German and kids are the best while trying to learn a new language, they are patient and kind and they are also learning from the world and i would love to learn together with them.
My experience with children comes from my childhood, i am a 12th born sibling in a family of 13. we had 2 mums in our household. Me and my siblings share quite a huge agegap and thus i have grown up taking care of my nephews and nieces.
I have lived with my sister and her husband and kids for more than a year. The kids were aged 2 and 5 respectively. The youngest was born with cleft lip and palette and thus required more attention. My sister was an intern at the moment and therefore she had entrusted her kids to me during the day as she went to work. I would wake up at 6:30 and prepare the eldest for school. I would also prepare a snack for him and walk him to the bus stop. I would then hurry home and take care of the younger one as my sister would leave immediately i was back. I would start his day by changing his soiled diaper, then prepare him his morning snack mixed with milk. I had to be careful when feeding him so as not to choke him as he was very sensitive. I would then prepare my breakfast as i talked to him. Later i would warm his bottle of milk and we would head out to the garden for the morning sun as he drank his milk. He was a bubbly child and always interested in listening to me. I would also help around with house chores, like making the kids bed, cooking meals and cleaning around the house. During the afternoon, I would feed the baby and then watch cartoon or simply sing to him. communication was very vital for him to learn to speak. IN the afternoon, we would go to the bus stop to pick the elder boy from school. We would then head home and i would prepare him his evening snack, assist him with homework and also have time to listen to his stories from school occurrences. He always had something to share about school. I would also accompany them to visit Grandmother and i also would visit the market from time to time. I would be very appreciative if you gave me this opportunity and i would guarantee you that your kids are in loving and safe hands. My sister can verify this. I am fully vaccinated against covid
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to be an aupair because i want to be fluent in the German language,i want to learn of another cultures other than mine. Learning German language and being fluent in the language will open many career opportunities for me. I chose to aupair because its easy to learn a new language especially from children who are also getting to learn the language as well,and children are patient and exploring the world and you get to do it with them
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession High school certificate

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
German: Elementary (A2), Since 10 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Germany

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am bubbly,smart,i like to draw,paint,play hide and seek,play catch,watch tv on my own free time and i love making friends. I like to cook if given the opportunity and i am clean and neat. I am a bathroom singer and dancer?.