Member ID 2531800

Nationality Irish | More ⇩

Full name Alana

City/State Kinnitty/

Country Ireland

Start Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 21 days ago

Would you like to contact Alana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hi, my name is Alana. I am 18 years old and I live in Ireland. I finished school last year and decided to take the rest of 2022/23 to travel before I start college in September. I love working with children, and being an Au Pair would be the ideal opportunity to enjoy my time with a family as well as see a new country. I’ve been babysitting since I was 15, I have 6 younger cousins, the eldest being 10- so I always offer to mind them when my auntie/uncle is busy. I also volunteered in Nepal for 3 weeks teaching the children there- it was a phenomenal experience! I qualified as a volleyball coach for primary school children when I was 16, since I’ve loved doing that and any sports with my cousins and other children. I used to have an Au Pair as a child, she always had ideas for games or arts and crafts and I hope to bring that to another family!
More ⇩

Experience

This year I want to see as much as I can, being an au pair gives me that chance as well as working with kids, which I genuinely love. I reckon I enjoy games and arts and crafts more than the kids sometimes! No matter where I go I plan to make the most of the opportunity and create the best memories with the children, and seeing the country.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Retail

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Swimming, cycling

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Australia, Canada & Scotland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jan 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I would describe myself as outgoing and honest. I’m always open to trying new things and being adventurous. I love all sports, in particular swimming and badminton, you’ll always see me outside doing some sort of activity. I absolutely adore reading, since I was a child myself. I am a fun but aware young adult, who can’t wait to get out there! I plan on going to college this September, doing drama and literature.