Au Pair ID 1316379

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Rebecca

City/State Kirchendemenreuth/ Bayern

Country Germany

Start Aug 2019 - Sep 2019

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English, German

Last action 02 Jul 2019

0

1

0%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear family,

My name is Rebecca and I am writing to tell you a little about myself and the type of family I am hoping to go and to live with.

I am 20 years old and my birthday is on the 5th October 1998.
I live in a little village called Obersdorf and the next bigger city is Munich.
I live together with my grandparents, my parents and my younger brother.

At the moment I am attending the vocational college in Weiden in Upper Palatinate. Before that, I trained as an industrial clerk and worked in this profession for half a year. I have been learning Englisch for 10 years. During my apprenticeship, I also trained as a foreign language correspondent in English.
I am very interested in languages and other countries and cultures. That is the reason why I would like to visit a foreign country for a long period and live there with a family.
I already did a language study trip to Great Britain in 2016. I have lived with a host family there.
I have enjoyed this time very much and hope for another great experience with your family.

I am looking forward to your message!


In my profile I have indicated that I am a smoker. However, it is perfectly clear to me that I will NEVER smoke near your children. In addition, my cigarette consumption is limited to 2-3 cigarettes a day. Nevertheless, I did not want to deny you the fact - but I hope that this is not an exclusion criterion for you.
More ⇩

Experience

My experience in childcare is varied. During my school days I took on a tutoring role, where older pupils Show younger pupils the school or explain the timetables and procedures. There are also various activities such as handicraft afternoons or excursions with the students. The students here are usually between 9 and 11 years old. The work with the children was a lot of fun for me and was very well accepted.

Besides, I've already babysit for a family of 3 children. The oldest boy was 8 years old at that time, his sister was 6 years old and the youngest family member was 2 years old. My duties included assisting them with their homework, playing with them inside and outside, preparing meals, preparing the children for bed, reading tales, and so on. This work has given me a lot of pleasure.

In addition, I have already completed an internship in a kindergarten, where I played with the children, puzzled, did handicrafts - in other words, I took part in the normal kindergarten routine.

I also have experience with taking care of the little ones, at the moment I spend a lot of time with a little girl, she is now half a year old. I feed her, I wrap her, I wash her, I go for walks with her and I play with her.

Due to these positive experiences in childcare I decided to work as an Au-Pair for a while. I want to support and help a family. I also enjoy spending time in another country and getting to know a different culture, habits and opportunities.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker Yes, not at home

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of French

Sports  Unregelmäßig

Religion No Religion

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Nein

Height 156cm = 5'1"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2019

Latest starting date Sep 2019

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Suburb, Town

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 3

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us