Au Pair ID 1255390

Nationality Finnish | More ⇩

Full name Karoliina

Street address Only Premium members

City/State Kirkkonummi/Uusimaa

Telephone number Only Premium members

Mobile number Only Premium members

Country Finland

Start Jun 2020 - Aug 2020

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Good knowledge of Finnish (C1), Finnish (Native), Swedish (B2)

Last action 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hi! I'm Karoliina from Finland. I'm still in high-school but have a long summer vacation and HUGE will to become an au pair. I have always wanted to have little siblings, this could be my chance. I have worked quite a lot with kids and I find them natural to be around. I own a healthy smoke-free lifestyle. My English skills are good but I definitely want them to get better. I have had Spanish almost a year so I know the basics, someday I will hopefully speak it fluently.

From being an au pair I expect a fun time with children, family, and new international friends. I want to get a peek of what it's like to be far away from my regular life. I want to get into a family who is as excited as me that I am of them. I promise will do my best but when it comes to people mistakes and misunderstandings happen. I want to be in a family where it is okay not to always be perfect. I wish I could really feel like coming home when I come to my au pair -family.
More ⇩

Experience

I think being an au pair would be an appropriate size of a challenge for me. It would also be a perfect opportunity to get to know another family and a culture. I'm curious to see what life in Spain could be. I would also like to find friends of my age from Spain.

When I was little I nursed babydolls. The moment I become old enough I changed dolls to real children. Now I have experience with children of different ages and in different situations.
I performed and entertained children in kindergartens and a library for several years with my friend. Usually we sang, played different instruments and rhythmed, danced, read stories or played dressed as different characters. I have worked as a support student at school and went to a Prometheus camp leader training. I’m also a nanny trained by MLL (a well known and valued child welfare in Finland). The training contained 60 hours of information about taking care of children, including basic first aid skills and 10 hours of babysitting in a family. I have taken care of children in many families. Now I'm nursing a 4-years-old. I have also leaded a group of immigrant children without not always understanding the same language.

In childcare I don't accept corporal punishment at all. I also think that the limits are love. Kids behave better when they know how they should and should not do. So too light boundaries can frustrate me, but it can be the same with too strict disciplines. Balance is the thing. And love!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student - High School

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Spanish (A1)

Sports  Gym and dance. I also like to swim.

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems I am allergic to mold

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 1-3 months

Earliest starting date Jun 2020

Latest starting date Aug 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.