Member ID 2539339

Nationality Swedish | More ⇩

Full name Moa

City/State Klagshamn/

Country Sweden

Start Aug 2023 - Oct 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (C1), Swedish (Native)

Last action 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact Moa?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear host family!
I am a soon-to-be 19-year-old woman who loves big cities and working with children. I am determined, humble and positive.

I grew up in Klagshamn outside Malmo in Sweden and went to primary school here. The high school
is located in the city. My parents divorced when I was nine years old, my sister and I have
been living with them every other week, which has given us great community and trust in
each other. We have five cousins ​​and meet them quite occasionally in Örebro and Umeå.
Klagshamn is quiet, pleasant, close to the stables, sea and to town. Mostly families with
children live here. We have travelled a lot both in the winter to ski resorts and to
Thailand, the Caribbean, Egypt and in the summer in Europe. I love to travel and want to
live in London one day, it is my dream.

I graduate in June, finally! Now I want to experience the world. I have always loved to travel and meet new people. After three tough years in secondary school at S:t Petris’ natural science programme, I am finally ready to spread my wings by working abroad. I am responsible after all the years in the stable with my own horse and I work with all kinds of people.

My goal is to get an au pair job working with children in a new exciting environment where I can
contribute with my positive attitude and thoughtfulness. And learn many new things! I
cannot think of anything better right now than working with children in a foreign country. I always want the best for everyone and stand up when needed. In all weathers!
More ⇩

Experience

I have always loved children and therefore a job where I can take care of them would fit me perfectly. I would like to see them grow and help them with their personal development. To be there for them and take care of their needs.

Why should you host me? Well, here are some of my background experiences:

- Babysitting. I took care of a four-five-year-old boy now and then for two years. I picked him up from day-
care played with him and prepared the food. I enjoy taking care of children since I have experience with smaller cousins.
- Work experience programme at a preschool. At the preschool, I had to take care of the children at the age of five. Play, prepare meals and change their clothes. Also to comfort them when they were sad.
- Secondary-school, Natural science for three years = strong in
problem-solving and used to a high tempo
- Responsible after several years with my own
horse where I had 100% of the responsibility
- Great co-operator, thanks to the stable and the
people there and from several summer jobs.
- Used to travel with family, went abroad with a
friend to Paris last Easter.
- Ambitious, never give up
- Technology and mobile interested – I like
the digital world
- Swedish and English speaking, very well and
a little bit of French
- Like sports; horseback riding, skiing, padel
and badminton. I am a very good swimmer
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

Swedish: Native Language, Since 19 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 11 Year/s
French: Elementary (A2), Since 4 Year/s

Sports  Horse-riding, padel, badminton and swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Oct 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am hardworking and get along with everyone. And most of all, I am kind! I have spent many hours in the stable and horses are one of my favourite animals. It is a favourite hobby I have taken to the next level and someday I would like to own my own horse again and compete with it. I also like racket sports such as padel and badminton. Once a year me and my family make a ski trip to the Swedish mountains and it is one of my favourite weeks of the year. I have done it since the age of six. I am open to trying out many new things and hobbies together with the child/children. I am always happy to experience new things! I enjoy hanging out with friends for a chat and a coffee. I am a social person and would like to experience new cultures and countries. Another thing I like to do is go thrifting with my friends. My studies have been quite tough, theoretical and challenging and I need a break from studying now. After being an au pair I would like to continue studying again but I am not sure what I would like to study. But my goal is to figure it out while working abroad. I can assure you I would do my very best to be of great help to your family. Every day! I look foreward to hearing from you soon! Best regards, Moa.