Member ID 1599497

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Svenja

City/State Kraichtal/ Baden-Württemberg

Country Germany

Start Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Good knowledge of English (B2), Spanish (C1), German (Native)

Last action 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
7
Profile visited by 7 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

My name is Svenja . I am 17 and I am looking forward to my 18th birthday in August 2020 when I´ll be able to fufill my long-term dream of spending a year as an au-pair. I live with my family in a small village in the south-west of Germany. It is part of the federal state of Baden-Württemberg. My hometown is near the cities Heidelberg, Sinsheim and Karlsruhe. It is surrounded by beautiful countryside filled with trees and lakes.
My family consists of my father Thomas, my mother Manja and my younger brother Silas, who is 15 years old. Our cat Tiger is also an important part of the family. My father works at the German Federal Bank and my mother works at the company SAP.

As an assistant at the children`s church service, I have various duties and responsibilities. It always starts with the preparation of a biblical text that can be presented in the children´s service. I have learned that it is important to take into account the individual needs of the children, make the story easy for them to understand, and of course be willing to be flexible and adjust my plans as necessary.
Moreover, I gained a lot of experience looking after children, including children with disabilities, during a two-week internship at an inclusive nursery school. This experience helped enrich my caring qualities and let me see how important it is to adjust to the individual needs of each child.To gain even more experience in childcare, I did a one-week internship in a kindergarten and a week-long holiday job in a children`s holiday club where I took care of children and had to come up with lots of ideas in order to keep them busy. I learned about the importance of specific rituals (e.g. at mealtimes) and was inspired by the varied programme of activities that was an offer. Many people have often commented on the fact that I can quickly build a rapport with children, because they find me approachable and I can easily gain their trust.
I am convinced that these are attributes that are essential for anybody who works with children. I can also put my creative and musical qualities to good use when working with children through, interesting handicrafts projects or by teaching them rhythmical songs. I always find it fascinating to see each child getting something different out of a project or activity and being creative in their own individual way.
My experiences as a school paramedic and my first-aid training give me confidence to know what to do should an emergency situation arise when I am working with children.
More ⇩

Experience

So why do I want to spend a year as an Au Pair?
First of all, I am very excited about the concept of being an au-pair because it allows me to be part of a family while caring for children. It would also be very interesting to get to know the way of life and culture, which is a lot harder to experience properly if you are just on holiday. I really want to improve and strengthen my language English skills. The best way to do this is by living in the country itself and using the language every day. The nature, the attitude to life and the culture is also very interesting.
And finally, I am very excited about the Australian cuisine because I love trying out new food and learning about traditional dishes. Of course I can reciprocate by cooking some typical German dishes for you ;).
More ⇩

Additional pictures

References

Medical Certificates
Childcare Reference
Childcare Reference
Childcare Reference
Recommendation Letter
First Aid Certificate

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education Other

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  Zumba, Yoga, Riding

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 7-9 months

Earliest starting date Oct 2020

Latest starting date Jan 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.