Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
Polish
Antonina living in Poland

Antonina (18 / Ms. ), Polish, Graduate (high school) living in Poland looking for Au Pair & Nanny job in USA for >1 year

Au Pair ID 1057413

Nationality Polish

Full name Antonina

City/State Kraków/Małopolska

Postal codeOnly Premium members

Country Poland

Start Aug 2018 - Jan 2019

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English, Polish


Last action 6 Days Ago

0

2

100%

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear Host-Family,

my name is Tosia, short for Antonina. I'm from Kraków, the second biggest city in Poland. I am a highschool graduate and I finished with great results. I am soon to turn 19 years old.

As for your expectations, I am open to hear what you need and accomodate accordingly. My English is, in my opinion, at a high level and I am communicative in it. You can definitely depend on my serious approach to work. I will take some time to get to know your children and try to come up with ways to spend their time in a way that will make them happy, entertained and satisfied. I am also willing to take care of the house if needed. Since I am a tutor I can help your children with their schoolwork. I will also make sure to meet your expectations and have us be on great terms.

As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and work for them for at least 6 months. I put being vegan on my dietary requirements, but I can easily make my own meals, so don't worry about that. My preferred location is LA since I would like to apply to UCLA in 2019. I can take care for children anywhere from 1 years old. I would also like to have free time to explore the city, meet new people, and study for and take the tests required to apply for UCLA, so I'd like to have certain working hours.

I would love to have the opportunity to speak to you to answer whatever questions you may have about me, my personality or my childcare experience, as it is hard to choose a person to take care for your children, which are the most precious and important people in your life, just from looking at their letter.
More ⇩

Experience

I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old. I took care of 4 children aged from 1-14, as I was their longterm babysitter. The are from two families, each family has 2 children: a boy and a girl. In the first one the girl is older (now 14) and the boy is 11. I have been taking care of them since Hania (the girl) was 9 and Jędrek (the boy) was 6. In the second family the boy is older (11) and the girl is 5. I have been taking care of them since the girl was 1. As for the time spent with them it included activities such as reading books, playing board games, hide and seek and other children games, singing, me playing the piano for them, outdoor activities, sports and if allowed, taking them to museums, zoos and other places. I also tutored children aged 8-17 in maths, polish, english, biology, chemistry and music school subjects as I attended music school from grades 1-9 and I gave piano lessons.

I would like to become an Au Pair abroad because I want to see how the city I am planning to tie my future with is. I also love to travel and meet new people so being an Au Pair is a perfect opportunity to do that. And, since it allows me to work with children, which I love, it is a win-win situation.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Has no children

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Has a clear criminal record

Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has attended a first-aid training

Marital status Single

Current occupation Graduate (high school)

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of Italian

Sports  i lead an active lifestyle (working out 4x a week)

Religion No Religion

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegan

Has health problems No

Height 171cm = 5'7"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Aug 2018

Latest starting date Jan 2019

Preferred area Big City

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 2

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.