Member ID 2193363

Nationality Polish | More ⇩

Full name Weronika

City/State Kraków/

Country Poland

Start Jul 2022 - Aug 2022

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (B2), French (B1), English (C1), Polish (Native)

Last action 4 days ago

Would you like to contact Weronika?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Weronika, I'm twenty-one years old and I'm studying Spanish Philology at Jagiellonian University in Krakow in Poland, where I was born and raised. I am a very active person, so I love doing sports. My biggest passion is dance. I've been dancing for fourteen years now. I love spending time outside, getting to know foreign cultures and languages. But most importantly, I adore taking care of children and playing with them as it brings me a lot of joy and fulfillment in my life.

I've always enjoyed spending time with children, playing with them, and talking to them. It amazes me how curious about the world they are. I feel like every time I'm with children, they teach me something new about myself, and generally about people. At the same time, I love discovering cultures and getting to know them better. I think that the program would allow me to get to know better the most fascinating culture for me, that is to say, the Iberian one.

I've always loved learning. I attended to of the best high school in Kraków and now I study at one of the best universities in Poland- The Jagiellonian University. I do the faculty of Spanish Philology and I'm very happy with this choice. In September this year, I'm going to Erasmus to study at the University of Granada at the Faculty of Translation and Interpreting. If you live in Granada, I could be your au-pair during the summer and later be a babysitter.
More ⇩

Experience

I started taking care of children at the age of nine when my cousins were born. I would take care of them every school break until I was fifteen and they were six. At the time being, when I was a child myself, I understood that looking after children is a huge responsibility. I loved spending time with my cousins because the most of time, they were happy and when I was having a bad day, they made me smile every time. Apart from that, I would also take care of children while volunteering at my old primary school. It was an amazing experience. They liked me a lot so some would confide in me. Thanks to that I would understand better what problems and needs school-aged children generally have. Helping ''problematic'' children who struggled at school I realized that bad behavior is not always their fault. Through that, they reply to the surrounding environment. Since September 2019 I've been babysitting now a 4-year-old boy and his sister who is 1,5 now. Primarily, as their parents are Slovak, I teach them the polish language. My favorite part of babysitting is that I'm constantly learning something from them. I admire the boy's curiosity about the world. He teaches me that we shouldn't be afraid of trying new things and that failure is not the end of the world. Thanks to him I found my inner child who wants to be creative, explore the world and ask questions. What is more, I was a personal tutor of two 16 years old teenagers. I helped them prepare for their English exams while finishing primary school. Furthermore, I took care of 2 girls aged 3 and 5 while teaching them English. Besides, I would occasionally take care of my neighbors' children or children from my friend's family during holidays.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student - Art / Commerce / Management

Education College

Language Knowledge

Polish: Native Language
Spanish: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 2 Year/s
French: Intermediate (B1), Since 4 Year/s
Catalan: Elementary (A2), Since 1 Year/s
English: Advanced (C1), Since 13 Year/s

Sports  dance, rollerblading

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Spain

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Duration of stay 2-2 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2022

Latest starting date Aug 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 501 - 800

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.