Hire Au Pair/Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register

Aleksandra (27), Polish Graduate (high school) from Poland looking for Au Pair jobs in Germany, Switzerland, Sweden & Austria

Aleksandra
Au Pair ID 843484
From Poland
Age 27 / Ms.

Applying for Germany, Switzerland, Sweden & Austria

Start Dec 2016 - Jan 2017
Duration of stay 10-12 months
Last action 04 May 2017
0 0 10%

Contact information

Gender Ms.

City Kraków

State Małopolskie

Postal codeOnly Premium members

Country Poland

Letter to the family

Dear family,


Greetings and hope you are doing well

My name is Aleksandra, I'm 26 years old Polish girl and I'm a Master of Law candidate at the Jagiellonian University, in Krakow, Poland.

This letter is written for the purposes of application as an au pair at your premise. I decided to apply this position as part of my plan to ensure financial security in applying for LLM student at the Becerius Law School in Hamburg, as well as getting to know a nice family and culture, and hopefully bring positive influence and fond nostalgia to a child's growth.

I speak English and German. I have previously lived in Germany, when I was an Erasmus student at the Munster University.

I have had abundant child care experience with the kids of my older cousins. I also have a younger brother who is 22 now. We grew up in a big house in a county side, close to town.

As an older sister I'm a responsible person. I'm a friendly person with no problems to get some new connections. I am a keen lover of house animals and they do not propose any problem for me. We have a German schaffer dog and one cat in our household. I'm a non-smoker. I attach vital importance to healthy eating, ergo you don't have to worry about me taking the child to McDonald. Chia seeds, goji, qouinoa etc----those are what I consider proper diet. (Not necessarily for a growing child but serves to prove that I will not be stuffing him or her with junk food.) And yes, I am a reasonably good cook. In my free time I like outdoors activities, going to gym, riding a bike and reading books.

Confucius said "Life is like a boat against the current, if you are not going forward you are moving back".I don’t want stop myself from moving forward. I want to develop myself even further towards my career goals and aspirations. An old English idiom also says " Slow down and smell the roses " which is why I also want to get to know a nice family during the process and take care of nice kids and become an endearing memory for them.

It is based on the reasons above that I humbly submit my application as au pair. Regardless of your decision, I would like to thank you for your time and consideration

With Warm Regards

Aleksandra

About me

Only Premium members

Personal information

Marital status Single

Do you have your own children? No

Do you have any brothers/sisters? Yes

Current occupation Graduate (high school)

Nationality Polish

Education University

Do you have a valid passport? Yes

Do you have a clear criminal record? Yes

Good knowledge of English, German, Polish

Basic knowledge of English, German

Special diet considerations No special diet

Do you have any health problem or allergies? Nie

Do you smoke? No

Can you swim well? Yes

Can you ride a bike? Yes

Do you have a driving license? Yes, with experience

Do you have a first-aid training? Yes

Sports  Pływanie, narty

Religion Christian

Religion is for you Not important

Height 164cm = 5'4"

Job information

Preferred countries Germany, Switzerland, Sweden & Austria

Looking for a job as Au Pair

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Dec 2016

Latest starting date Jan 2017

Preferred area Town

Hours of child care experience in past 24 months 50 - 100

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

How many of children / people would you like to take care of? 3

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Would you take care of a disabled children? No

Would you take care of special needs people? No

Would you live with pets? Yes

Would you take care of pets? Yes

Would you work extra to earn some additional money? Yes