Member ID 1120234

Nationality Slovak | More ⇩

Full name Viktoria

City/State Kravany nad Dunajom/

Country Slovakia

Start Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Slovak (C1), English (B2), German (B1), Hungarian (Native)

Last action 29 Aug 2022

Would you like to contact Viktoria?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
22%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Hello potential host family!
I'm a junior nanny transitioning from past au pair positions. I like reading books, occasionally watching movies and I enjoy a good conversation with a group of friends or a small party.
I have a dog and 2 cats which I absolutely adore-and spend as much time as I can while I'mhome- so if you need help with animals it wouldn't be a problem as I have years of experience taking care of them!
I like my enviroment to be tidy and organised so I wouldn't mind housekeeping tasks like laundry, hoovering, ironing...- on the other hand I realy try to make it natural for the kids to pick up things after themselves.
With my last family I cooked for the whole family and I fount myself really enjoying it, the kids also loved to help me bake. I would love to learn traditional dishes of different countries. I'm not vegan/vegetarian nor do I have any alergies but I try to eat and cook more healthy-my host kids seem to enjoy my recepies as well.
I enjoy studying. During my high school years I was part of the student council, drama club, schoolpaper as well as literature/maths and physics extra lessons. I like to be creative with the kids-both with doing crafts or playing out stories and doing simple experiments.
In my free time I try to use my bike as often as I can and I also used to play tennis-sadly I don't get around doing it as much anymore. If your kid(s) are sporty I would be more than happy to play with them or take them on little adventures (walking/biking trips, hiking etc.).
I'm Catholic but I don't mind if you have different religion. During my time as a summer au pair I lived with a muslim family and we didn't had any problem. I like travelling and I'm planning use my gap year to be an au pair to really experience a new culture, not only come to a city for a week to visit the museums (although I do enjoy those visits ;)).
I love learning languages. I'm native Hungarian, but I grew up in Slovakia so I speak a conversational(B2) slovak. I' also fluent in english and while i'm in Austria I'm taking german classes for my B1 exam. In Switzerland I lived with a french family so I picked up some things along the way and I would love to find a french speaking family to continue improving.
If You are reading this and if you are interested feel free to ask me for more information which you want to know. I'll quickly answer all your questions. Best regards from myself :)
More ⇩

Experience

As for previous childcare experiences: I used to babysit my cousin when he was around 5-8 year old and also used to look after with two younger girls when they were 7 and 5 until I last year-when I focused more on school and had less free time.
I worked as a summer au pair with a family of 4, looking after twin 8 year old girls. Because both parents were doctors who worked heavy shifts I spent a lot of time with the girls-even outside of my "work hours".
Last summer I worked as a pet sitter, in London where I looked after a deaf greyhound.
From the begining of October until the end of November I spent two month-was intended to be this short - in Zürich with a family of 4( who had a 2,5 and a 1 year old son). They didn't speak any engish at forst but because we spent so much time playing and reading they understood a good amount by the time I left.
After that I was in North Switzerland au pairing for a family with a 2 year old daughter and a 5 year old son until the end of April.
I spent some time wih my friends and family and then Beggining autumn of 2018 I was an au pair with a family of 4 who have a 3 year old son and a 5 year old daughter.
The family was French and as an au pair I was speaking and teaching the children English. I was responsible for getting them ready for school/picking them up and entertaining them in the afternoon. I was also supporting them during the first lockdown in Switzerland with different home-schooling activities.
Since September of 2020 until the summer of 2021, I was an au pair in Vienna, looking after a 5 yo girl and a 10yo boy. I took couple of months last autumn focusing on my university and language education and started a ew position as a nanny -housekeeper in February. As the grandparents are quite involved during the summer holiday period and the family is preparing to relocate, I'm also looking for new positoon starting May/June.
In this following year I'm looking for a Nanny position preferably in a german/french speaking country as I am hoping to become fluent on those.

I would prefer to find a family who needs an nanny more than an au lair for more than school pick ups-I like to be busy and have a full schedule. I have a clean health and police backgound so even getting a visa wouldn't be a problem.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education Other

Language Knowledge

Hungarian: Native Language
Slovak: Advanced (C1)
English: Upper intermediate (B2)
German: Intermediate (B1)
French: Elementary (A2)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Germany, South Korea & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Jun 2022

Latest starting date Sep 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩