Au Pair ID 1418085

Nationality Ukrainian | More ⇩

Full name Sofiia

City/State Kyiv/Kyiv

Country Ukraine

Start Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Russian (Native), Ukrainian (Native), English (B1)

Last action 13 Nov 2019

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile visited by 4 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear host family,

Thank you for your interest!

My name is Sofia . I am 21 years old. I was born in Shymkent (Kazakhstan).

Shortly after my birth, my whole family moved to Ukraine. The city where my family lived is called Nowa Kakhovka (Kherson area). My hobbies in my childhood were dancing, music and puppet theater. My puppet theater regularly took part in various concerts in Ukraine and also often showed the puppet shows for children in kindergarten.

During my studies, I was completely self-employed and managed the household by cleaning up the room, washing and ironing laundry, cooking and shopping. I enjoy cooking a lot. Above all, I prefer healthy eating, but sometimes I spoil myself and my friends and family with lasagna or cheesecake. So I am ready to help your family not only in caring for the children, but also in chores.

When I was 14, I entered the technical and economic lyceum (high school). My favorite subjects were math and physics. I often took part in math and physics Olympiads (competition for pupils). In addition, I participated actively in various events and concerts.

In 2015, I moved to Kiev to study there. There I was enrolled at the National Technical University "Kiev Polytechnic Institute Ihor Sikorskyj". I was the course speaker at the university. In July 2019, I successfully completed my Bachelor's degree in Economic Cybernetics.

I like cooking, reading and traveling. I do sports on a regular basis.

My mother's name is Tetiana and she works as a child psychologist in a private kindergarten. She is 52 years old. My mother lives in Moscow. I also have a brother, his name is Leonid and he is 31 years old. He is a graduate in business information technology and works in an insurance company. My brother is married and lives in Stuttgart.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
I have a lot of experience with children between 2 and 14 years. When I was a student, I often took care of my little cousin. I played with her, learned English and also helped with homework. In addition, I often helped my mother with work in kindergarten.

In the last 2 years I was in Germany three times. I really like this country, so I want to get to know the country and the culture better. I have learned German in language courses and independently through online platforms.

I find Au Pair a good option for me. I would like to be a friend for you and your children.

Yours sincerely,
Sofia.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Economist

Education University

Basic knowledge of German (A2)

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Аллергическая реакция на лидокаин.

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - NoDoes accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2019

Latest starting date Jan 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.