Member ID 2527815

Nationality German | More ⇩

Full name Soleil

City/State Lüneburg/ Lower Saxony

Country Germany

Start Jul 2023 - Jul 2023

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Good knowledge of English (B2), German (Native)

Last action 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact Soleil?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear host family,

Even as a young girl, I was deeply touched by the unique tranquility and beautiful nature in Denmark, so that today I consider it my dream to emigrate to Denmark one day.
Now I'm 23 years old, I've been learning Danish for a few months and I also got to know Swedish a few years ago. The Scandinavian culture and their way of life inspire me a lot and make my nature-loving heart beat faster.
But also being together with new people and getting to know new everyday situations arouse my interest. I am also willing to work with children and to discover the world of Denmark with them.
I myself live with my little brother and my mother in a town in Lower Saxony - a northern federal state in Germany, so I also have a wide variety of family experiences.
Of course, in families with young children there are also various stressful situations, but I can assure you that even in these moments I will do my best to make the stay a wonderful experience with valuable and pleasant memories for the whole family.

With kind regards


Soleil Lauryn
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Deutsch
Since I only recently found out about the possibility of being an au pair, I unfortunately haven't had any experience with such a program.
I find the idea of completing one and growing from it, along with the new challenges and tasks, all the more exciting.
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Secretary

Education College

Language Knowledge

German: Native Language
English: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 13 Year/s
Danish: Beginner (A1), Since 4 Month

Sports  Ja, Kraftsport und Ausdauer

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Denmark

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 1-1 Months

Earliest starting date Jul 2023

Latest starting date Jul 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love to be in nature, I really enjoy cooking and I do sports regularly. I also read a lot and try my hand at Danish books. My respect for the sea and its biodiversity is a very big area of interest, so after strenuous phases I like to spend time on the beach and let the sound of the sea reactivate me. In order to gain further knowledge there as well and to deal with this area even more intensively, I would like to start my studies in environmental and natural sciences at the University of Greifswald in the winter semester this year. For me, Denmark is the country of calm and at the same time intense activism, because nature and economic centers are very efficiently accommodated in such a comparatively small country. Such a stay would therefore be associated with an honest intention and would enable the entire host family, including me, to have a new, exciting experience.