Au Pair ID 1444372

Nationality Barbadian | More ⇩

Full name kertage

City/State la clery/castries

Country Saint Lucia

Start Nov 2019 - Jan 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (Native), Danish (B1)

Last action 4 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

If I have to travel to any country to work. I will pay my ticket. so families Dont Be worried!! :) Good Day, I am 20 going to be 21 , I am a very hardworker, love kids, love teaching kids and going places with kids. I have one daughter who I cared for form a baby. I enjoy cooking especially the healthy aspect of it. I usually eat lots of fruits and veggies but always cheat and have some snacks in between. However I believe that teaching children fun ways to eat healthy meals is what I definitely enjoy! My daughter hated blue berries now she is addicted to them ! Can you imagine. However I do enjoy reading , drawing, and cleaning. Cleaning is what I love a lot. For me, I love having a clean place especially where kids are and seniors. I took care of my deceased grandma who died of cancer , while I had my daughter and was at nursing school. So I know how to have time management also. My deceased grandmother meant the world to me and my daughter. Now we are going forward in life always remembering her for her greatness. So I do enjoy seniors because I lived my whole life with my grandmother. In the Caribbean it is not easy taking care of children financially and you also must have the strength to walk etc. And I did overcome that phase went smoothly with it. I was in Denmark for some time, and the family life I saw was really interesting and I want to experience it more. If you are interested I do still have my Danish number , that you can contact me on if my saint Lucian number is too expensive for you to call. so contact md If you are interested so we can have a personal and more in depth interview with me . I am really interested and excied to experience and make someone happy. dont worry about your kids not getting my full attention. when I come up to Denmark, my daughter usually lives with her grandmother by her father.
More ⇩

Experience

the reason I would like to be an au pair is because since having my first child while I was a teenager , It wasn't easy , and this journey taught me patience, respect, trust, love, and so much more amazing things. I started to love kids and love the music, love the kids art , I would say anything to do with kids im in! I just think they are so innocent and being a guide to a human growing up I enjoy it. I enjoy the laughter and love the kids bring to the table . love making them interested in Cooking, with enjoyable activities, and also teaching them stuff from an early age. so this is where my interest lay at the moment.
Not only for kids, but also for senior persons, as I really loved my grandma who is currently deceased. Grandmas Always make sure their family Eats! :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Call Center Agent

Education Secondary School

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Nov 2019

Latest starting date Jan 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old, Senior

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.