Member ID 2541659

Nationality Cuban | More ⇩

Full name Melissa Olga

City/State La Lisa/

Country Cuba

Start Aug 2023 - Dec 2023

Duration of stay 18-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Catalan (B2), Spanish (Native)

Last action 7 days ago

Would you like to contact Melissa Olga?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
New
Recently Registered

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Español
My name is Melissa. I am 23 years old and I was born and live in Havana. I am a recent graduate of Art History from the University of Havana. I really like languages, for this reason, one of the reasons that motivates me to be an Au Pair is the possibility of getting to know French and English culture and language up close. I am very creative and lover of art and literature. I am very creative and I like to teach. I think that children should be cared for by people who, like me, are responsible, cheerful and eager to positively influence their training and education. These are therefore the main reasons why the family should host me and why I qualify for the position.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Español
I have never been an Au Pair. But I have some experience in taking care of children. Mainly because I have an 8-year-old cousin who I took care of when she was a baby and on several occasions she has come under my care. Mainly the months in which her parents were in confinement when they were infected with Covid-19 and, so that the girl would not get it, they left her in my care.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Teacher

Education University

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language
English: Intermediate (B1)
French: Elementary (A2)
Catalan: Upper intermediate (B2)
Russian: Beginner (A1)

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Sinopharm/BBIBP-CorV

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Andorra, Belgium, France, Luxembourg & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village

Duration of stay 18-24 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I consider myself a kind, disciplined, responsible and very respectful person. I also think that I am a cultured, creative person and eager to learn something new every day. I am a lover of the plastic arts, cinema, literature and music. At times I like to sing accompanied by my guitar and ride a bike. But without a doubt, my favorite hobby is learning languages. After completing the stay, I would like to continue being an Art teacher, but to be able to extend my student body to non-Spanish-speaking people and thus combine my two great passions: teaching arts and languages.