Member ID 1079222

Nationality Albanian | More ⇩

Full name Yreta

City/State Lac/Albania

Country Albania

Start Apr 2020 - Dec 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English, Italian, Spanish, Albanian

Last action 27 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Dear Host Family,

I'm Yreta and I'm 23 years old. I live in Albania, Europe. For the last 5 years I have been living in a flat in Tirana for my studies and at the moment I have came back home to spend more time with my family. My family lives in a house with a big garden. We have one cat called Masi and a dog called Topi. All my family loves animals and I'll be glad to live with animals during my Au pair year.
I am always helping my mother with the household chores. It is not a problem for me to clean, cook, hover, iron and go shopping.

When it comes to child care experience, I have looked after children in my circle of friends, my uncle's children and my neighbours’ children. I also have experience in teaching children in high school mathematics due to classes I have pursued in university. This has given me experience of taking care for pretty much children at all ages. In November 2017 I got my driver's license and I drive long distances four or more times a week. I have not had any accidents or tickets since that date. In Albania it is necessary to attend a first aid course, which includs CPR training.

I think of being an Au pair for a while, so it's not a decision taken on impulse. I've always liked the contact with people and with children. Meet people, share experiences and cultures are amazing things. I like children because they are always dynamic, spontaneous and funny. Besides they want to learn more all the time. I have other passions which are photography and travel. I like discovering new countries, new people and new cultures. When I go somewhere I always keep my camera with me, I make a lot of photography and I would like to learn more about this during my Au pair year.

All my family supports my decision to be an Au pair. They know I like being with children and they think it'll be a great experience for me to meet new people,to live like an american citizen for a year, to have a working experience oversea with children and to practice my English.

That's for all these reasons that I decide to be an Au pair in the USA. America is a resourceful country with a real culture, a lot of historical places and landscapes. I want to learn as much as I can about it and about your family.
I'll take care of your children as my siblings and I hope to become like a part of your family.
I look forward to read from you ...

Best regards, Yreta.
More ⇩

Experience

I have worked with children many times since in my teen years until now. I wish to become an au pair because it is an only experience in which I am going to be able to associate the work with the pleasure. Indeed , since I'm graduating a master degree in teaching I am going to work with children of any age and I like that because I have an essential role in their socialization. I teach them things while amusing them. Moreover ,I love children, I like spending time with them, to see them growing up, evolving... It is a commitment to leave also far and so for a long time but I want to try the experience, I want to feel useful, to be able to teach the children and to learn it in return. To baby-sit abroad will allow me to have a wider vision of the childhood, to learn a culture and a way of life.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education University

Basic knowledge of Portuguese, Turkish

Sports  Volleyball, basketball, soccer

Religion Muslim

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems no

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Apr 2020

Latest starting date Dec 2020

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Can teach subjects

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.