Member ID 2369292

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Isabella

City/State Lafayette/ Indiana

Country USA

Start Dec 2022 - Feb 2023

Duration of stay 5-7 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 16 days ago

Would you like to contact Isabella?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
6
Profile visited by 6 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
90%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hello! My name is Isabella and I am an 18-year-old girl from a small town outside of Chicago. I plan on attending university next year so I would like to spend my time before that living and exploring in another country. I would love to be an Au Pair and learn about a new culture. I am a very fast learner and open to trying new things. I am a very reliable person and I would love to help out and be a part of a family!
More ⇩

Experience

After I graduated high school, I spent six months living in Italy. I fell in love with traveling and learning about a new culture. I would like to do that again, and being an Au Pair helps me do that with a limited budget. I would love to return to Europe or explore anywhere else in the world and help out a family. It would be my pleasure to get to know, teach, and take care of your children, while also learning about your culture and language!

I don't have a lot of experience with children but I am willing to learn. I grew up with a younger brother so I love being an older sister and caretaker. I am a very responsible and trustworthy girl, I got very good grades in school while also being involved in many activities such as work, sports, and academic clubs. I have moved by myself to a new country before so I am experienced in being an expat, and will be able to pick up a basic understanding of a new language.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerCan swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Waiter/Waitress

Education Secondary School

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Italian: Beginner (A1), Since 3 Month

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Austria, France, Italy, Spain & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 5-7 Months

Earliest starting date Dec 2022

Latest starting date Feb 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 0 hours

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

When I go to university, I plan to study English, and I hope to use that degree to become a writer. I love reading and it is my dream to write a book one day. I love traveling and being outside, and doing activities like hiking, biking, and swimming. In my free time, I like to listen to music, paint, bake, and spend time with family and friends.