Member ID 2252282

Nationality Nigerian | More ⇩

Full name Tatiana

City/State Lagos/

Country Nigeria

Start May 2023 - Dec 2024

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 2 hours ago

Would you like to contact Tatiana?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
65
Profile visited by 65 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

I'm a 21-year-old lady from Nigeria (but of mixed heritage). I am a very laid-back, creative, passionate, fun-loving individual. I am also someone who is a fast learner and adores discovering new things, to me everything can be a little or big adventure. I have always adored children, and I enjoy working with and around them. I take them like I do my younger sister who I have gladly taken care of alongside my siblings since our mum died when she was 3. I would like to become an Au pair because not only do I love taking care of and being there for kids, I also love the idea of traveling and learning about different cultures and languages, everything really. So this just seemed like the best option to be able to do both. Why should you hire me? I don't just want to take care of the kids, I want to be there for them fully, help them to the best of my ability, love them, and be like a big sister to them even when the contract is over if I'm ever needed in whatever way ill just be a call away.
I believe I'm qualified due to the experience I've had with kids long before I started taking care of them professionally ( which I have been doing for over 5 years.
More ⇩

Experience

Good day.
I have worked with different families of different ethnicities over here in my home country, my longest being a 3 year full time nanny job and over 5 year experience with taking care of kids in all .

I would love to become an Aupair abroad for the adventure and learning experience it can grant me. Also the opportunity to help another family internationally and pass on my own culture if desired while learning about another also seems very pleasing to me .
More ⇩

Additional pictures

References

Academic Certificates
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter
Recommendation Letter
Others

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Nanny

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language, Since 21 Year/s
French: Beginner (A1)

Sports  I'm very armature but track, swimming, volley ball, basketball, football ( soccer ), badminton etc

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Janssen

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Belgium, Finland, France, Germany & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 12-24 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Dec 2024

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 4

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I am fun-loving, passionate, creative, caring, understanding, and open-minded person . I have a very diverse taste which is lovely for it open me up to lot more things . I really enjoy swimming, bike riding, movies /series, novels, creating stories of my own , drawing, cooking/baking , board games and the opportunity to have fun outdoors. After my time as an Au pair, I have 3 possible paths I'm considering. I would love to get an online higher degree as I continue my travels but as an English teacher, go back to University full time and study to become a professor/ teacher and lastly will be to apply for a full-time job as a nanny with a longer contract.