Member ID 2527695

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Jordyn

City/State Lakeville/ Massachusetts

Country USA

Start Aug 2023 - Mar 2025

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (Native)

Last action 12 days ago

Would you like to contact Jordyn?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
18
Profile visited by 18 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

My name is Jordyn and I’m from 30 minutes south of Boston, MA. I’m 22 years old working as a developmental specialist in Early Intervention for children aged 0-3 with developmental delays. I’ve worked in daycares, as a lifeguard, and as a substitute teacher in a Middle School. Throughout college, I participated in many extracurricular including member of the swim team, a peer mentor, and I volunteered at Children’s Physical Developmental Clinic. I have traveled throughout the US including recent trips to the Grand Canyon, Hawaii, Nashville TN, Austin TX, Washington DC, and NYC. My dream is to travel worldwide and work with kids. I graduated from Bridgewater State University in June 2022. After researching being an au pair internationally, I have decided it fits best for my journey in both travel and child care. I qualify for this position because I have been a nanny, have worked in school systems, and I am now working full time with toddlers and babies. I am the oldest of 5 kids (youngest brother is 3), and am excellent at household tasks, planning, and caring. I would be an excellent addition to any family.
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to work as an au pair abroad to learn the cultures and religion of other countries. Growing up in Massachusetts I have had little exposure to other cultures and am embarrassed that I know so little about the world. One would this the U.S. is great at teaching history and world culture but I feel like it failed me. I would love to help other countries thrive and witness the beauty and creativity in the world around. I love traveling and I love nature and my dream is to go to as many places before I have my own kids as I can. I believe being an au pair is just the start to my journey.
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Therapist

Education College

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language

Sports  Swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred countries Australia, France, Italy, Spain & USA

Preferred area Suburb

Duration of stay 3-12 Months

Earliest starting date Aug 2023

Latest starting date Mar 2025

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 800 +

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

I love caring for children, planning events, and doing arts and crafts. My work history is loaded with working with children and teaching them. One of my favorite jobs to this day was teaching swim lessons for toddlers because it was fun, rewarding, and it is my favorite thing to do as a hobby. After being an au pair, I plan on going back to school for my Masters Degree in Speech Pathology. My undergraduate degree was in Speech and Psychology and that is where I have found my passion.